Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    654

    Moving cPanel accounts

    I'm moving servers because the server I currently have is SO SLOW.

    The cPanel move refuses to work, or it times out or I get an MD5 error. I need a way to transfer these accounts over ASAP.

    http://i.imgur.com/N2iyB.png
    http://i.imgur.com/7Qlbd.png

    Edit:
    Error: The remote server didn't report a correct md5sum of the archive. Please ensure you selected the correct type of remote server.
    Last edited by AG-Arco; 05-13-2011 at 03:10 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    116
    First optimize your previous server, stop bind service to reduce the load and then proceed with the transfer process.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    654
    Can you explain me how to do this? This company was a really bad company and supplied me with obsolete material. The load is 3.0 with one cpu.

    Edit:
    Let me try to reboot

    Edit:
    Nope.
    Last edited by AG-Arco; 05-13-2011 at 03:33 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    535
    Go under services and stop Bind and other services to reduce the load - and then try - We have seen issues with poor Network performance that could be the case here - with your current (old) provider
    Rebel Networks
    Geek Powered Hosting - The Cloud Made Simple
    SuperHero 24 |7 | 365 Support
    Please Visit us @ www.rebelnetworks.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    654
    Load is normal for now! Seems that everyone has stopped abusing.. Let me try now.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    4,750
    I think you can go for the pkgaccnt/restorepkg script option rather than transferring from WHM.
    David | www.cliffsupport.com
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

Similar Threads

  1. Moving accounts between providers on cPanel 11?
    By openXS in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-04-2007, 07:12 AM
  2. Moving Accounts (cPanel/WHM)
    By GazCBG in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2007, 11:19 AM
  3. Moving All Accounts with Cpanel
    By dropscripts in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-30-2007, 03:09 PM
  4. Moving CPanel accounts
    By John1973 in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-21-2003, 01:25 PM
  5. Moving CPanel accounts
    By capecod in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2002, 10:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •