Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009

    cache may improve performance,no dis-advagtage ?


    cache the file on ram instead of read from hd every time,

    it may lower the hd io issue and improve the performance,

    but it may let forum replay/post can not update quickly,

    do you get this kind of issue,

    how to get the balance point and really enjoy cache's effect ?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    EU & USA
    i am not sure about what kind of cache you are talking here; but most caching instances (i.e. varnish) you can tell what to cache and what not to cache so you should not have much issues with caching as long you know how your software behaves and what to exclude but still have a gain by implementing a cache.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    as usual,cache how long is reliable ? thanx

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    to set cache for forum,what point need to care ? because if cache time is longer,poster may not see their replay result after posting,if cache time is shorter,will the cache really make effect ? thanx

Similar Threads

  1. will two HD improve the performance ?
    By ttgt in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 03:04 PM
  2. How to improve the performance in RAID10?
    By skywin in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 08:25 AM
  3. Looking for a freelancer to improve mysql performance
    By x_merlin_x in forum Employment / Job Offers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 11:56 PM
  4. Need to improve performance
    By ThatScriptGuy in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-10-2007, 02:52 AM
  5. How to improve MySQL performance
    By osphere in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-18-2006, 09:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts