Problem Contacting To My Host

First, i am sorry if I post this in the wrong section. This is my very first time setting up a website.

I am trying to install a template and the error happens when I am trying to connect to the server. I get a message that reads:

There was a problem connecting to the database server. The following error had occured:

Access denied for user..... (using password: YES)

Please verify the connection parameters and try again.

I highly believe that my problem is in the "Database Server" because I really don't understand what the is. When I look it up, i keep on finding that it's a localhost, but i still don't understand exactly what that means either.

So I was wondering if anyone could give me an example.

Miami, Florida
    This simply means your MySQL Database username or password is incorrect (or has not been setup as of yet). If you are on cPanel, this can be setup in the MySQL Database Wizard. (Note, your MySQL username starts with your cPanel Username followed by an underscore username_database)
    Keith I Myers The rantings of a lunatic
    Geek Survival Guide - Reviews and Advice for Geeks

London, United Kingdom
    These are questions best asked of your hosting provider, who will be able to provide you specific help, look at your files/config/etc

However the most likely causes are:
    * you've not created the db needed for your application
    * you've not created a db_user needed for the application
    * you've not set the right permissions on the db/db_user
    * you've typed the wrong server (localhost) database (as above) database_user (as above) or database_user_password into the config file for your application
    Rob Golding Astutium Ltd - UK based ICANN Accredited Domain Registrar - proud to accept BitCoins
    Buying Web Hosts and Domain Registrars Today @
    UK Web Hosting | UK VPS | UK Dedicated Servers | ADSL/FTTC | Backup/DR | Cloud