Help Finding Web Host

Hello everyone,
    I hope you're all doing well. I'm in need of help. I'm looking for a web host for an online gaming community. Not sure what I need. I was gonna go with hostmonster but was told not to and that I should come here since you guys really know what you're talking about.

Thank you in advance....

Welcome to WHT.

What kind of games are you wanting to host on your website?

hmm, maybe I posted wrong, my apologies. What I'm looking for is a place to host my website. I'm sorry, I'm new to all this. I just want to make sure I do it right.

Don't worry, this is the right place for what you need.

I think all you need is a premium hosting package, you'll need one that includes a good amount of bandwidth (traffic) because hosting games will use a fair amount, you should have no problem finding the solution on this forum though.

The challenge with any gaming site is the amount of traffic coming to site. It is desirable to get hosting package with substantial bandwidth support. Still, there are many cheap hosting providers are available with good experience.

I was thinking hostmonster but everyone keeps telling me to stay away from them. You guys have any suggestions? Who is the best out there right now?

There is really no best, it all depends on what's right for you...
    You want support, and a personal experience.

Some of the bigger hosting companies can be great with support, but when you need that little bit more there's more chance they'll treat you as a number and charge you for them going the extra mile.
    There's plenty of options available on the forum, but I'd advise to avoid any $1 deals, as they most likely won't be too sutable for what you need.

Quote Originally Posted by intelliServe View Post
    Don't worry, this is the right place for what you need.