15 4 month review [BAD!]

I have been using Host Fantastic ( for 4 months now and would like to post a review.

There was no domain hosted as I had a Windows VPS with them.

The main server IP was which mods can use for verification.

OK to start off with everything was great, I never noticed any downtime and although pings are pretty high considering I am not far from their datacenter speeds are pretty good, uploading from my VPS to the personal Linux server I have at home gives me download speeds of 7MBPS - 11MBPS on a 100mbit home connection.

Ping result:

Pinging [] with 32 bytes
    Reply from bytes=32 time=48ms TTL=11
    Reply from bytes=32 time=25ms TTL=11
    Reply from bytes=32 time=139ms TTL=1
    Reply from bytes=32 time=23ms TTL=11
    Ping statistics for
        Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% lo
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
        Minimum = 23ms, Maximum = 139ms, Average = 58ms
    I had 50% off for the first 3 months as a promotion which was great, I was only paying ~16 per month for the first 3 months. During the 3rd month I removed the card I had stored as it had been cancelled due to it being stolen, I left it with no card details as I was waiting for my new card to be sent out.

Once I had my new card I logged in to go and update it, the invoice by this time should of been just 2 days late, which in my opinion is fairly acceptable. When I logged in I found the invoice to be at a paid status. When I went through the payment details it turned out the payment had been taken from my old card which I had previously removed 1 week prior. For some reason the bank allowed this transaction to go through, I had transferred all my funds from my bank to another bank for security as the card had been stolen, which meant the payment left my account in an overdrawn state, I incurred 20 in charges from my bank because of this.