I need help to discover who brings my VPS down every single night :( process "nobody"

Hello,
    I am not keen in such things and therefore I excuse me in advance if I use wrong terms...
    but basically my problem is this:
    I have a vps with cpanel/whm, which goes very well during almost the whole part of the day,
    but only at night, and almost every night --- between midnight and 1am --- I have to reboot it manually because I find it always down, because the memory seem to reach the maximum level (around 1.3 - 1.4GB)
    After reboot, when I go to check "Daily Process Log" menu in WHM I see that a process "nobody" took around 250% and above of % MEM usage.

After the reboot vps goes well the whole day, till around the midnight after, when it goes down again! For the same problems...
    Unfortunately I am a newbie and I dont know much of security/technical issues... but I am able to access SSH and input commands if required...

Can you tell me which steps should I take to find out myself what is causing this annoying problem?

Thanks in advance!

What cron tab do you have setup to run between that time? Backups? Maintenance? etc?
    This is the best signature in the world....Tribute!
    (It is not the best signature in the world, no. This is just a tribute)

Quote Originally Posted by mugo View Post
    What cron tab do you have setup to run between that time? Backups? Maintenance? etc?
    hi mugo! thanks for your reply...
    can you tell me how I find out/check if i have this "cron tab"? I dont think I have ever created any...
    In which section do I have to go in whm? or which command do I have to input in the console to possibly find out?

You can look under Cpanel, or if you have ssh,
    "crontab -l"

In Cpanel, it's under Advanced / Cron Jobs. I've never seen a cron interface under WHM directly, but, that's not to say it can't be put there with some customization. Most likely under your Cpanel.