What's a good place to start forming a game hosting company

I'm moderately involved in the indie game community and one thing I've noticed since Minecraft is the surge of indie games getting attention.

What I want to do is get a hosting site started to I can offer dedicated hosting for any variety of small indie games, ones which would be completely ignored by the larger game hosting companies.

I'm a recent Computer Science graduate from a good University, so I'm feeling very comfortable in my ability to pick up new technology and learn thing.
    What I am finding is very little information on how to get started/where to look in terms of what I would need to host games.
    I understand the idea at a very technical level, but lack experience regarding available software, and primarily the differences when working with a server somewhere else in the world rather than right infront of me.

If anybody has pointers, or good places to start reading I would be very appreciative. I'm trying to sponge up as much as I can and I'm really not finding much to sponge.