Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1

    Angry BurstNET IP not listed as static?

    This is the responce I got from the trend micro! I just got this vps today and the ip is not listed as static!?

    184.82.xx.xx is listed on the Trend Micro Dynamic User
    List (DUL) because it appears to be an IP address is not
    clearly labeled as a static IP.
      0 Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,664
    May be a new block they were assigned, it is not an uncommon thing really. Report to Burst and they will get it fixed, we have had that happen on new blocks.
      0 Not allowed!

  3. #3
    I hope that is the issue and not something on my end? thanks for you help =)
      0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI, USA
    Posts
    438
    Quote Originally Posted by server26ms View Post
    I hope that is the issue and not something on my end? thanks for you help =)
    I believe you can contact Trend Micro directly and have them update this, or just have BurstNET do it for you.
    TheHostGenie.com
    cPanel | Softaculous | R1Soft | Ksplice
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS | Dedicated
    [email protected]
      0 Not allowed!

  5. #5
    I contacted Trend Micro they told me to contact the isp. so i guess i am at the mercy of there support
      0 Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,036
    mercy of our support? Did you create a ticket yet? Has it been responded to yet? WIll I have any sentence in this response that doesn't end in a question?
      0 Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,762
    Wow... Colin, you seem to be up rather late. LOL.

    Anyways, I'm not too sure if he did that yet or not but even if he has not, the IP is listed above. Should be enough for you to take action on this, right?
    Aaron Ong
    Dedicated Servers - 100TB Servers - 100Mbps Unmetered Servers - Web Hosting - CDN Network
    Servers in Central, East/West Coast USA, EUROPE and ASIA
    Welltodo Century
    - www.welltodocentury.com
      0 Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,036
    It would if:

    A) This was our helpdesk
    B) I was tech support

      0 Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Colin I am talking to support now. I am about to update the ticket Trend Micro needs to be contacted by a BurstNET rep.
      0 Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Everything look fine on my end not sure what else to do. I hope this can be fixed soon...
      0 Not allowed!

  11. #11
    3 hours no response
      0 Not allowed!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    351
    Yeah seems like a new block, I doubt very much it's not static.
    Why did Trend refer you to ISP?
      0 Not allowed!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,036
    Can you PM me the ticket number? Just wanan see what our techs are up to.
      0 Not allowed!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,036
    I did a search of our ticket system for TREND MICRO and STATIC. I found your ticket (I think, please still PM me the number). You received a response from us at 9:19AM (eastern time) which said:

    Mail providers such as the ones you mentioned will not accept email from your server without the following set:

    - Proper reverse DNS (the PTR must match the sending host) We can adjust this for you, just provide us with the IP and hostname that you want the rDNS record to reflect.
    - SPF Records
    - Domain Keys or DKIM

    All of these must be in order before we can troubleshoot the issue any further.
    We're in a holding pattern for you (Unless this is not the right ticket)
      0 Not allowed!

  15. #15
    that does not look familiar and i have no responses at 9:19 ticket 2672232
      0 Not allowed!

  16. #16
    burstnet is saying it is something on my end on the rdns does that sound right to anyone? i think this is there issue?
      0 Not allowed!

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by server26ms View Post
    burstnet is saying it is something on my end on the rdns does that sound right to anyone? i think this is there issue?
    You should really try to work it out with them on their help desk, there is much any of us can do to help. Good Luck.
      0 Not allowed!

Similar Threads

  1. Burstnet review - Burstnet / nocster experience
    By mdshah in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-06-2008, 12:41 PM
  2. BurstNET - Anyone Else had a problem? (NEVER GO WITH BurstNET!!!!!)
    By CustomHosting.org in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-14-2005, 10:23 AM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-18-2004, 01:49 PM
  4. BurstNET Slow Setup Time/BurstNET Slow Support Times
    By garmaknoc in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 08-11-2003, 12:57 PM
  5. BurstNet.cheat BurstNet.Carelessness BurstNet.presumption
    By Burst Lover in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-19-2003, 12:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •