Question Does OpenVZ VPS have any sort of restrictions on the humber of hits/visitors?

Hello,

Does OpenVZ VPS specifically, have any sort of issues/limits with the number of hits, or number of visitors per month?

I have no any practical experience in running OpenVZ or even VPS hosting, so I can't tell, but at the same time I was curious about it. And seeing that resources are shared between so many clients and "the connection to Internet". So, is it really able to work as dedicated servers in that matter?

Thanks a lot!
    Signature

No, there are no such explicit limits. OpenVZ VPS (or any VPS for that matter) is like a dedicated server, only a smaller one (usualy).
    You are limited by the amount of RAM you have, the amount of disk space, the amount of bandwidth and so on.

I will give you an example: If you have a VPS that offers DVD isos for download, each with a size of 4GB and you have 100GB monthly limit then only 25 people can download the iso before you run out of bandwidth.
    If on the same VPS you have a simple web page that is 100k big, it can be viewed 1 million times before you run out of bandwidth.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Violetli View Post
    Hello,

Does OpenVZ VPS specifically, have any sort of issues/limits with the number of hits, or number of visitors per month?

I have no any practical experience in running OpenVZ or even VPS hosting, so I can't tell, but at the same time I was curious about it. And seeing that resources are shared between so many clients and "the connection to Internet". So, is it really able to work as dedicated servers in that matter?

Thanks a lot!
    For limitation you can use some free or paid control panel.

Your VPS owner can limit your bandwidth,resource,etc..
    Dewlance® Cheap Windows VPS - Chicago/Orlando/Vegas/AZ - SSD
    WHMCS ReadyMadeKB - Tutorials for cPanel/InterWorx/Softaculous& Growing..
    Super Cheap Annually Shared Hosting - Canada/US/UK