Anti Cheat Client for Games

Hello,

A potential league/tournament is being slowly built. I have no knowledge of how to make an anti cheat to catch people using "cheats" in games such as counter-strike source. The client would also work with a website and it's database of users where users log in to the anti cheat client and the client checks to verify that their unique game/steam id that they use when playing is the same that they entered in the website.

If anyone knows how, please let me know and we could possibly work something out.

Well, depends on your budget.

You would most likely end up paying a developer at least a 100 grand for something in this nature. This isn't even a high number in this type of thing... Blizzard entertainment spent millions on the development and research of warden (there anti cheat system) which is a polymorphic antihack system. And warden can be easily bypassed. Antihacking is a NEVER ending battle. Your code needs to be updated nearly every single day or at least once a week if you want to battle and win, which it will always be a never ending battle however. You're pretty much out of luck if this isn't something you can develop on your own. There is a lot involved with something like this. However there are some products out there that battle this. Punkbuster being one, and then you have nprotect. Which nprotect is something you can actually buy premade. But even then, you can write a hook to any game to bypass nprotect with less than 10 lines of code.. lol. I honestly suggest playing a game that is supported by punkbuster since it is actively developed.

http://global.nprotect.com/index.php

^ don't ever use anything nprotect/gameguard/xtrap/hackshield. completely useless and the rootkit they load doesn't ever get removed, and runs near continuously.

The right thing is not to prevent cheating, but to "report" it.

Punkbuster issues hardware bans if you mess with it.