Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hosting in Iran

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    40

    Hosting in Iran

    Hey WHT.

    Iwe got a client that currently runs a forum at my server. but 96% or more of his users live in iran. Its a forum about local persian fabrics. Not political in anyway.

    He asked me if i could find a small shared package for his site inside of Iran. Iwe found a a few but they are really expensive. like $25 a month for 25mb package with 10mb mysql db.

    He does not need much more than that but there gotta be a cheaper option out there.

    P.s. If you got any personal problems with this request, then please not go offtopic in this thread.

    DYSW

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Midworld
    Posts
    1,814
    What's wrong with the current server location?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    10,482
    As long as the physically account does not belong the person living in Iran there should not be a big issue, but I am not sure where is the current server located?

    I have not justice in Iran but I suppose he wants to have it based in Iran around his viewers?
    l Dedigeeks (Twitter) Shared Reseller Cloud VPS Since 2010
    l Leading AU Hosting Provider Multiple locations - around the globe!
    l cPanel/WHM R1Soft Backups 24/7/365 Support 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    l www.yourcompanynamehere.com Customer Service Rep. Superior Service Guarantee

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    169

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by httpEasy View Post
    What's wrong with the current server location?
    Denmark. He lives here. Moved from Iran 20 years ago. I own the server. But the ping and hops from iran to Denmark is not good. close to 360ms and 40 hops from TDC (Main danish isp)

    The main reason is speed for the users visiting the forum.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sparrow-Sean View Post
    As long as the physically account does not belong the person living in Iran there should not be a big issue, but I am not sure where is the current server located?

    I have not justice in Iran but I suppose he wants to have it based in Iran around his viewers?
    Right. Look above.

    Quote Originally Posted by Plankt0n View Post
    visited there site. But very high priced.

    any links are very much appriaced. Actual experiences even better.

    Tried http://www.irpowerweb.com, but all there servers is based in Texas. It only took me 4 hours to figure that out. lol

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Midworld
    Posts
    1,814
    You might want to figure out if ping times in any nearby location such as Turkey or Southern Europe are acceptable and start a new search from there.

Similar Threads

  1. Is it legal for a US hosting company to sell hosting to residents of Iran?
    By JixHost in forum Running a Web Hosting Business
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-25-2009, 07:58 PM
  2. Hosting copany in iran..
    By Alphavillage in forum Running a Web Hosting Business
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-11-2004, 04:03 AM
  3. Hosting copany in iran..
    By Alphavillage in forum Employment / Job Offers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2004, 12:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •