Am I in over my head?

I've done a lot of searching around on the forums for the last few hours and I'm starting to realize I might be in over my head...

I'm rather new to this whole hosting thing so I might have miscalculated the complexities. I'm trying to start up my own local small business, like, VERY small, maybe 5-20 new clients a year, and what my plan was would be to have a website, were I would sell hosting (reseller hosting), sell domain name registration, and also sell web design.

But after reading all of these threads, I'm beginning to wonder, is it possible to do all of this on a low budget? I can go out and get the clients, so marketing shouldn't be a big deal. But is it possible to have a reseller website to resell hosting AND be able to sell domain names to customers that I would host...and possibly design?

Let me know if I am in way over my head...or there is actually a viable way to do this. I guess the main thing I'm looking to achieve is to get income from all sides of the website, in domain registration fees, reoccurring monthly fees for hosing, and the big chunk of income for the web design end.

It's definitely possible. Most of what you're reading are purely online web hosts, not people using web hosts as a secondary revenue stream for offline clients. The great thing about offline clients is that they are willing to pay a premium for hosting. With offline clients you can charge $50 per month web hosting no problem.

Do you currently have a reseller account or still looking to get one? If you're wanting to stay as simple as possible I would recommend finding one with technical end-user support included.

Yea it's possible, not as far fetched as it may seem .

Think of it as a long term project and you should be fine, this is not going to be a quick 6 month startup business and having thousands rolling into your bank.