Growing Web Hosting Company Hiring Tech Support Ninjas (Remote/Full Time)

Who we are:
    A Small Orange is a high-end shared, reseller, VPS, and dedicated web hosting company based in Atlanta, GA that prides itself on providing extraordinary customer service and support to its growing customer base. We're profitable and growing and we're looking for enthusiastic, friendly, and knowledgeable employees to join our growing team that is already over 25 people strong. We understand and recognize that, along with our customers, the people on our team are our most valuable asset.

A bit about our technical environment: We have Linux servers running CentOS and use cPanel/WHM as our control panel. We have a mix of shared, reseller, dedicated, and VPS customers ranging in technical ability from complete novice to tech expert.

Who we’re looking for:
    At the most basic level, we’re looking for a level 1 or 2 (but we're open to level 3) technical support representative (we call them Technical Support Ninjas) to provide support over email and live chat to our customers. The ideal candidate has superior technical skills, as well as top-notch customer service skills. We’re looking for people people who also happen to know about the technology our customers use.

We are a 24/7 operation and are hiring for all shifts.

8:00AM - 4:30PM Eastern Time
    4:00PM - 12:30AM Eastern Time
    12:00AM - 8:30AM Eastern Time

The exact days and hours may vary slightly.

For a more complete job description, including a detailed description of the skill set we’re seeking, check out the website linked to in the “How to apply” section below.

What the job is like:
    Working at A Small Orange is both fun and engaging. We try to make our company an enjoyable place to work and our working environment reflects that desire. All employees can either work from home or our Atlanta-area office (their choice). We don’t really care where you live, as long as you can work reliably and do a good job.