Running a Supportbusiness

Hi,

I'm a student looking to make some extra money and since I'm a Linux hobbyist and working part-time maintaining dedicated Linuxservers at a small-to-medium business, where I want to quit, I just wanted to ask, how hard it is to build a own Systemanagement/Supportbusiness.
    I'm not thinking of something big, because I don't have time, since I'm still in school, but of a little business that will give me a revenue of 400-500euro/month (that would be 500-750$/month).

Do you have any or hints for me?

regards,

epsilon

Edit:

Sorry, I accidentally put this in the wrong forum, could a moderator please move this to "Running a Web Hosting Business"? Thanks!

What do u mean by support business. Like outsourcing ticket support ect?
    Ernie - Enzu Inc.| Managed Infrastructure and Cloud Services
    Public & Private Cloud | Hybrid Cloud | Dedicated Servers | VPS | Colocation
    Los Angeles | Dallas | Chicago | Miami | Asia Optimized Network
    Amazing Reseller Program | Ernie.Quick @ enzu.com| 702-965-1615 x 7040

What I thought of was being as sysadmin for hire.
    I've seen many advertisements in the advertisement section which offer services like this.

Server management requires 24/7 availability and this is not something you can do on a part-time basis. Businesses pay you to be available when there is an emergency and cannot afford to wait for you for hours because you are sleeping or are in class.

I would advise either to find part-time position to an established firm where you will work on a specific shift where you know you are available, or work for one-time jobs.
    HostGamma.com | HostGamma Europe | HostGamma Asia
    USA, Canada, Brazil, UK, Netherlands, HK, Taiwan, Korea, Japan, Singapore and more

I suppose that first of all you will need to start with creating your resume . Then place the offer that in the marketplace on the related forum.