Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: A Record

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    32

    A Record

    PLease I would like to know how to add a A name record to my VPS using SSH as my host does not a DNS Manager

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    223
    Are the nameservers for your domain pointed to your host (VPS), or are they parked at your registrar?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Inside WHT !
    Posts
    67
    Are you using any control panel?

  4. #4
    do you know which dns server is installed on your server?

  5. #5
    "tunbosun" you did not come back to know the replies of your thread while getting some replies as well. why?

Similar Threads

  1. Can MX record be an IP?
    By bareck in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 03:21 AM
  2. DBA record - public record?
    By tmax100 in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-06-2006, 05:38 PM
  3. Do I use a CNAME record or an A record?
    By DannyITR in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-30-2003, 02:20 AM
  4. New record
    By LinuXpert in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-18-2002, 03:19 PM
  5. For The Record
    By Laci in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 08-24-2000, 09:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •