Results 1 to 32 of 32
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44

    Unhappy Got a email from WHMCS like this ???

    I got a email like this after I made a cron job to WHMCS.

    Cron Job Report for 08-04-2011 00:00:55

    Updated Currency Exchange Rates
    Updated USD Exchange Rate to 0

    0 Invoices Created

    0 Overdue Invoice Reminders Sent

    0 Invoice Payment Reminders Sent

    0 Upcoming Domain Renewal Notices Sent

    0 Services Suspended
    - Manual Suspend Required: pulasthi liyanage - astrolk.com (Service ID: 25 - User ID: 24 - Error: Cannot perform action without accounts username)
    - Manual Suspend Required: Malshan Peiris - lmpeiris.com (Service ID: 24 - User ID: 23 - Error: Cannot perform action without accounts username)


    0 Cancellation Requests Automatically Processed

    Disk & Bandwidth Usage Statistics Updated
    In here,I got a question about "Services Suspended".how can i fix this?

    Please Help me.

    thanks
      0 Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Varna, Bulgaria
    Posts
    1,270
    I don't know about the service suspended, but you have to worry about this too:
    Updated USD Exchange Rate to 0
      0 Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Error: Cannot perform action without accounts username
    I guess, as said in the error, you need to open customer's products on WHMCS and check username field. For whatever reason it may be empty, so WHMCS cannot suspend this customer on your hosting control panel.
      0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    406
    Error: Cannot perform action without accounts username
    For some reason, the username field in the client's product settings is empty. You need to log into WHMCS and put in the user's control panel username. And don't forget to manually suspend them
    Sajid Iftekhar - Web Design Portfolio
      0 Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    State of Disbelief
    Posts
    22,951
    You might also consider asking to remove the client's information in that first post, as that's a breach of privacy, assuming you have an actual privacy policy...
    Having problems, or maybe questions about WHT? Head over to the help desk!
      0 Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    6,456
    Quote Originally Posted by bear View Post
    You might also consider asking to remove the client's information in that first post, as that's a breach of privacy, assuming you have an actual privacy policy...

    I saw it and was like .. the mods should just edit it without consent.
    simplywww: directadmin and cpanel hosting that will rock your socks
    Need some work done in a datacenter in the NYC area? NYC Remote Hands can do it.

    Follow my "deals" Twitter for hardware specials.. @dougysdeals
      0 Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    406
    Quote Originally Posted by bear
    You might also consider asking to remove the client's information in that first post, as that's a breach of privacy, assuming you have an actual privacy policy...
    I don't think he can edit it anymore. Maybe you should do it for him
    Sajid Iftekhar - Web Design Portfolio
      0 Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    State of Disbelief
    Posts
    22,951
    If he asks...
    Having problems, or maybe questions about WHT? Head over to the help desk!
      0 Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA, ATL, ORD
    Posts
    8,982
    Interesting :-s
      0 Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    406
    Something I don't understand is how the username is missing. @OP: make sure your WHMCS admin area is secure. password protect the admin directory or rename it. It might have been hacked.
    Sajid Iftekhar - Web Design Portfolio
      0 Not allowed!

  11. #11
    have you talked to their support about the matter?
      0 Not allowed!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    609
    That error doesn't mean his WHMCS has been hacked. It simply means he needs to check there's an actual username for his clients hosting account within WHMCS.
    John Slane | Systems Administrator
      0 Not allowed!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by cinfu View Post
    I guess, as said in the error, you need to open customer's products on WHMCS and check username field. For whatever reason it may be empty, so WHMCS cannot suspend this customer on your hosting control panel.
    thanks for reply.yes there is no username in username field.will this error fix after i enter that field?
    and what is the reason for suspend them?is there a another setting to fix?
    but i can't need to suspend that accounts.because that clients are my active clients.what can i do it?help me

    thanks
      0 Not allowed!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,799
    If you know those clients are all paid up and that there's no reason to suspend, make sure their invoices are marked as paid. If the status is left as unpaid, WHMCS will continue to attempt to suspend them daily and will succeed once you've input the usernames for their accounts.

    If that's the case, also check why their invoices are not marked as paid after payment.
      0 Not allowed!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by WickedFactor View Post
    If you know those clients are all paid up and that there's no reason to suspend, make sure their invoices are marked as paid. If the status is left as unpaid, WHMCS will continue to attempt to suspend them daily and will succeed once you've input the usernames for their accounts.

    If that's the case, also check why their invoices are not marked as paid after payment.
    thanks mate.yes, that all clients invoices are marked as paid.but in that time I all the tasks of the WHMCS did manually.therefore,I think there is something wrong in WHMCS. please help me to find this.cannot suspend that customers.
      0 Not allowed!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by venuscreats View Post
    thanks mate.yes, that all clients invoices are marked as paid.but in that time I all the tasks of the WHMCS did manually.therefore,I think there is something wrong in WHMCS. please help me to find this.cannot suspend that customers.

    but in my invoice sections,there is no transactions.so how can i dd this?
      0 Not allowed!

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44
    please help me to find this.i think error is there is no transaction information in each clients.how can i add this?
      0 Not allowed!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    406
    I think there's some serious issue with your WHMCS installation. First your client's username field goes blank and now the transaction info too. You should really contact WHMCS support as they will know what to do. And if you're not using the latest version of WHMCS, try upgrading
    Sajid Iftekhar - Web Design Portfolio
      0 Not allowed!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    960
    Quote Originally Posted by venuscreats View Post
    thanks for reply.yes there is no username in username field.will this error fix after i enter that field?
    and what is the reason for suspend them?is there a another setting to fix?
    but i can't need to suspend that accounts.because that clients are my active clients.what can i do it?help me

    thanks
    If you don't want automatic suspensions/terminations by WHMCS, go to Setup -> Automation Settings -> Automatic Module Functions and uncheck both "Enable Suspension" and "Enable Termination".
    GG Web Hosting
    Backup, Digital (SSL) Certificates, Domains, Hosting, Privacy Policy, Software
    S/W: Peel Ads, Softaculous, WHMCS Addons (Abuse Mon., Affiliate Peel Ads, Client Stat., Ord. Prevention, Ord. Stat., Softaculous NOC, Sys. Cleanup)
    Authorized Reseller Program
      0 Not allowed!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by GGWH-James View Post
    If you don't want automatic suspensions/terminations by WHMCS, go to Setup -> Automation Settings -> Automatic Module Functions and uncheck both "Enable Suspension" and "Enable Termination".
    thnx mate for your reply.but i checked, in one of client section there is transaction field had fill and it is no in that email.that means that profile works properly.i that that is the correct thing.therefore i want to add that transaction field to other clients.please anyone know about this?
      0 Not allowed!

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lichfield UK
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by venuscreats View Post
    thanks mate.yes, that all clients invoices are marked as paid.but in that time I all the tasks of the WHMCS did manually.therefore,I think there is something wrong in WHMCS. please help me to find this.cannot suspend that customers.
    It sounds like you have just added WHMCS as the package couldn't have been created by WHMCS without the username. You need to go to those accounts and create in WHMCS and once the usernames are set make sure the hosting expiry date is correct for their paid period. Also make sure you dont have any outstanding invoices to be paid for that client.
    "your vision our support"
    Cheap website hosting | Cheap web hosting
    UK cPanel Hosting with R1 Soft Hourly Backups, and Softaculous
      0 Not allowed!

  22. #22
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,308
    You can send WHMCS an email and ask them what the issue can be.
    ★★★★★
    HostSlim Europe - Premium Managed Hosting Solutions
    Dedicated & Premium Hosting - Premium Network - 800Gbps DDoS Protection Available - OWN AS/NETWORK/EQUIPMENT
    Resell Whitelabel Dedicated Servers - Twitter: @HostSlim - www.HostSlim.eu - Facebook: @HostSlimBV
      0 Not allowed!

  23. #23
    I suggest you ask your host to check it for you and make sure everything is setup correctly.
      0 Not allowed!

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Sheffield
    Posts
    724
    Quote Originally Posted by venuscreats View Post
    but in my invoice sections,there is no transactions.so how can i dd this?
    If there are no transactions this means you haven't been correctly adding payment to the invoices, this means the Next Due Date isn't getting incremented forward, hence WHMCS is trying to suspend it.
    Please review http://docs.whmcs.com/Transactions
    WHMCompleteSolution
    The Complete Client Management, Billing & Support System
    www.whmcs.com
      0 Not allowed!

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by chickndip View Post
    If there are no transactions this means you haven't been correctly adding payment to the invoices, this means the Next Due Date isn't getting incremented forward, hence WHMCS is trying to suspend it.
    Please review http://docs.whmcs.com/Transactions
    thanks mate for your reply.I did that manual adding tranactions.thank you.we will cheak it now.
      0 Not allowed!

  26. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    44

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by venuscreats View Post
    thanks mate for your reply.I did that manual adding tranactions.thank you.we will cheak it now.
    ok now in my all clients have transactions.but email was same yet.then what is the error? will error in username field?but i told about that correct client profile,that is no username filed.now I'm trying to find this error.
      0 Not allowed!

  27. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    3,911
    I know that this is kind off topic, but why hasn't he requested yet to remove his clients information from this post?
      0 Not allowed!

  28. #28
    How come you're not talking to the vendor about the issues you are having?
      0 Not allowed!

  29. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    3,911
    Quote Originally Posted by cAPTAIN^k View Post
    How come you're not talking to the vendor about the issues you are having?
    Good find and according to the users profile his company website is espacehost.com . If that is the case according to WHMCS it isn't a valid domain that should be using WHMCS.

    http://www.whmcs.com/members/verifydomain.php
      0 Not allowed!

  30. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    960
    Quote Originally Posted by PogiWeb View Post
    Good find and according to the users profile his company website is espacehost.com . If that is the case according to WHMCS it isn't a valid domain that should be using WHMCS.

    http://www.whmcs.com/members/verifydomain.php

    Code:
    Local Key Validation Failed at Domain Check
    Local Key Validation Failed at Directory Check
    
    License Key: F345#$%dfG#
    Version: 4.3.1
    System URL: http://www.espacehost.com/clients
    System SSL URL: 
    Array
    (
        [status] => Invalid
    )
    GG Web Hosting
    Backup, Digital (SSL) Certificates, Domains, Hosting, Privacy Policy, Software
    S/W: Peel Ads, Softaculous, WHMCS Addons (Abuse Mon., Affiliate Peel Ads, Client Stat., Ord. Prevention, Ord. Stat., Softaculous NOC, Sys. Cleanup)
    Authorized Reseller Program
      0 Not allowed!

  31. #31
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    10,482
    And another one bites the dust!
    l Dedigeeks (Twitter) Shared Reseller Cloud VPS Since 2010
    l Leading AU Hosting Provider Multiple locations - around the globe!
    l cPanel/WHM R1Soft Backups 24/7/365 Support 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    l www.yourcompanynamehere.com Customer Service Rep. Superior Service Guarantee
      0 Not allowed!

  32. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    State of Disbelief
    Posts
    22,951
    Quote Originally Posted by cAPTAIN^k View Post
    How come you're not talking to the vendor about the issues you are having?
    Quote Originally Posted by PogiWeb View Post
    If that is the case according to WHMCS it isn't a valid domain that should be using WHMCS.
    That would explain it. The OP needs to purchase a license, and get help from the vendor, since no one can help him here.
    Having problems, or maybe questions about WHT? Head over to the help desk!
      0 Not allowed!

Similar Threads

  1. WHMCS Email Issues
    By tsokira in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 11:26 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 02:50 AM
  3. WHMCS did not sent out any email
    By Faris Aziz in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 11:41 PM
  4. I have email piping in WHMCS and I get an email
    By Cape Dave in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 02:38 PM
  5. Custom WHMCS Email
    By eLief in forum Design Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-31-2008, 01:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •