I need some advice please.

Hello, everybody. I am new to the hosting industry and I was wondering, how do you go about finding a niche to market your reseller hosting to and are there any resources that you can point me in the direction of to learn how to find niches to market my hosting packages to? I recieved a free VPS for one year and I am in desperate need of a way to make money with this server and am kind of clueless as to how to use this server to the best of my advantage. I am open to any and all suggestions and look forward to some great feedback and ideas and resoures on how to do it. Thanks.

A niche isn't something you can find. Once it's posted somewhere that people can read about it then it's no longer a niche. What you need to do is leverage whatever skills or connections you may have now, and build your niche idea based on that.
    Sam Barrow - CEO @ SQUIDIX (1-855-SQUIDIX)
    Ask Us About Sponsoring Your Web Site (High Traffic Sites Only)
    Squidix - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, Managed VPS and Managed Dedicated Hosting
    Midwestern Web - Web Design & Development Services

Exactly, if you find a niche, keep it to yourself. Otherwise lots of people will do the same and the niche will be gone. - Hosting solutions
    Email hosting - Shared hosting - Reseller - VPS - Dedicated servers
    Linux Servers - Plesk - MySQL/php - 24/7 servermonitoring - More than 150 one-click installation applications - Money back guarantee
    Twitter: @one2host

Who do you know in your city who doesn't have a web site but could use one? One good way to start out is to contact local business owners and offer to not only host them, but to take care of that "whole web thing" for them - including web design.

If you don't know how to do this, partner with someone who does.