Angry good offshore/free content host?

Hello

I'm a webmaster of local (Iraqi) gaming forums

few days ago the host got BIG security issues so we decided to move

BUT since its local site and most of our members are from Iraq there is download section to share download links for full games etc...

and since we don't have any laws about digital copyrights i cant close or forbid such content

so am looking for a good offshore hosting or a good host in europe if possible which allow this type of content ??

well.. i can move to any big host company thy probably wont find out since its in Arabic

but better safe than sorry

any idea?

P.S: i don't want offers i want answers from experience

Thanks

Well I think anytime you go with a web host that lets people host copyrighted materiel on their servers you are going to run into service/security problems (but that is just an observation I have made through the years). Not really sure if there is such a thing as a reputable "offshore" shared host, but maybe im wrong?
    Need Web Hosting? Click Here to Learn Why You Should Switch To FernGullyGraphics
    FernGullyGraphics --- 426 14th St. Suite #115 --- Modesto, California --- 95354

Need Business Cards? Click Here

the host was just free space to start with from a guy with small server in exchange for an AD banner and the security issues targeted him not us but since hes the host.... our site got effected

now we started and the site is growing we need to move

but what you said is true and that is why am looking around carefully

i can easily trick any host by hiding the section or even just let it be in Arabic most hosts wont know but i like to keep it clear between me and the host

Quote Originally Posted by Ahmed90 View Post
    i can easily trick any host by hiding the section or even just let it be in Arabic most hosts wont know but i like to keep it clear between me and the host