Results 1 to 31 of 31

Thread: Poundhost down

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Top Secret
    Posts
    11,687

    Poundhost down

    Can't seem to get there, or any servers through them. Anyone else?
    Code:
    [Load: 0.30] [Time: 06:19:40]
    [[email protected] ~]: traceroute poundhost.com
    traceroute to poundhost.com (217.112.88.61), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
     1 hidden (hidden)  0.495 ms  0.595 ms  0.639 ms
     2  cr1.iad1.inforelay.net (66.231.176.53)  2.575 ms  2.719 ms  2.837 ms
     3  xe-3-0-7.ar2.iad1.us.nlayer.net (69.31.30.229)  2.889 ms  3.004 ms  3.120 ms
     4  as2914.xe-4-0-6.ar2.iad1.us.nlayer.net (69.31.31.177)  3.045 ms  3.224 ms  3.275 ms
     5  ae-4.r20.asbnva02.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.3.10)  2.880 ms  3.120 ms  2.659 ms
     6  ae-6.r23.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.2.8)  8.050 ms  8.758 ms  8.044 ms
     7  ae-0.r22.nycmny01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.3.72)  40.524 ms  37.895 ms  38.580 ms
     8  as-1.r22.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.3.255)  80.515 ms  77.153 ms  77.297 ms
     9  po-2.r00.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.2.78)  76.307 ms  76.478 ms  75.863 ms
    10  xe-2-1.the-7600.ip4.as29550.net (83.231.148.19)  77.972 ms  81.925 ms  78.454 ms
    11  vl667.hex-7600.as29550.net (92.48.95.9)  78.093 ms  82.013 ms  78.874 ms
    12  * * *
    13  * * *
    14  * * *
    15  * * *
    16  * * *
    17  * * *
    18  * * *
    19  * * *
    20  * * *
    21  * * *
    22  * * *
    23  * * *
    24  * * *
    25  * * *
    26  * * *
    27  * * *
    28  * * *
    29  * * *
    30  * * *
    [Load: 0.30] [Time: 06:20:16]
    [[email protected] ~]:

  2. #2
    Correct.
    I have five servers from them , and four server is down !!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Coventry, UK
    Posts
    348
    I belive there is a power outage affecting their BlueSquare II hosting facility.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    940
    Same here

    Tracing route to poundhost.com [217.112.88.61]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms DD-WRT [192.168.7.1]
    2 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 10.5.148.1
    3 11 ms 6 ms 7 ms live-geam-1a-ge914.network.virginmedia.net [81.9
    7.114.165]
    4 12 ms 10 ms 9 ms know-core-1a-pc111.network.virginmedia.net [81.9
    7.112.81]
    5 11 ms 11 ms 9 ms leed-bb-1a-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [195.18
    2.178.145]
    6 13 ms 13 ms 13 ms nrth-bb-1b-as2-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253
    .185.101]
    7 17 ms 15 ms 13 ms nrth-tmr-2-ae6-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
    5.159.34]
    8 16 ms 14 ms 17 ms tele-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.
    184.2]
    9 15 ms 19 ms 15 ms the-linx.as29550.net [195.66.224.223]
    10 16 ms 16 ms 16 ms vl667.hex-7600.as29550.net [92.48.95.9]
    11 * * * Request timed out.
    12 * * * Request timed out.
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    77

    Question Poundhost Outage?

    I just lost all connectivity to my dedi at Poundhost, their phoneline is busy and their support portal is down.

    Does anyone know if the are having some major issues?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    185
    all our servers are down as well

  7. #7
    Humm I dont know ,
    I need Poundhost Phone number,
    do you have that "uk servers" ?

  8. #8
    yes they have, i am waiting...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Posts
    601
    Power Issues in Blue Sqauare 2 and 3 — 2011-03-17 10:13
    Dear Customer,

    We are currently experiencing some power issues in Blue Square 2 and 3, as such we are currently working with the Data Centre in order to resolve power issues.



    Updates are posted at http://www.ph-status.com/
    Last edited by Toby H; 03-17-2011 at 06:36 AM. Reason: adding link

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Coventry, UK
    Posts
    348

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    940
    Dont they have UPS.....

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Posts
    211
    From what I understand it's a UPS issue that is the problem.

  13. #13
    The previous message one week ago says "Please be aware that BlueSquare will be carrying out maintenance and testing of their redundant power ATS equipment in both BlueSquare House and BlueSquare 2 & 3."

    I suppose this system was not so ...redundant!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    466
    Seem's were back up now.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    77
    Just read this on another forum:

    "Fire brigade is in attendance - there has been an explosion with a BS3 UPS from what i've heard."


  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Coventry, UK
    Posts
    348
    Looks like power has now been restored.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Posts
    601
    Kedstar, where'd you hear there had been an explosion in the UPS system? I've not seen that anywhere

  18. #18
    some of my servers are currently up but others down

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Top Secret
    Posts
    11,687
    Quote Originally Posted by UK Servers View Post
    Looks like power has now been restored.
    To some, maybe, but not all. Their main server is still down.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Amsterdam/Rotterdam, NL
    Posts
    2,085
    Guys this is the wrong forum for an outage discussion. There's already a topic in the right forum: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1031970

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    77
    Apologies - I did look for a relevent forum, I didn't expected to be buried under Advertising...

    Will continue the convo there (maybe the mods can merge the threads?)

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lincoln, UK
    Posts
    458
    The fire alarm in the BlueSquare 2/3 UPS room has been activated and the fire brigade are in attendance. BlueSquare 1 (BlueSquare House) is not affected.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Belgrade
    Posts
    182
    Power issues at Bluesquare 2+3 DCs - updates at http://ph-status.com/. Apologies, we're working with DC guys to get things back up ASAP.

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Wolverhampton & London
    Posts
    209
    Looks like the pound host status site is being hammered!

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lincoln, UK
    Posts
    458
    BlueSquare 2/3 are back but are running on raw generator power due to the failure of multiple UPS units, which triggered the fire alarm and required the building to be evacuated until the fire brigade arrived.

    When the fire alarm was activated, power was automatically cut.

    If you aren't back online yet, give it time. The BlueSquare techs will currently be running around turning everything back on!

  26. #26
    Pingdom is reporting downtime as 1 hour, 10 minutes.

    All seems to be good now though.

  27. #27
    Yes but running with generators means that system will be again down in a few hour.

  28. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Wolverhampton & London
    Posts
    209
    Yello, no it doesn't bluesquare will have priority fuelling contracts which will keep them running indefinately. This is a UPS problem from what people have said on here.

  29. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    77
    My node is back online too thank god.

    1 hour 10 minutes isn't a bad recovering time for a total power outage really..

  30. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Belgrade
    Posts
    182
    At 10:21 today, there was a Power Issue in BlueSquare 2 and 3 Data Centre. This issue was resolved just after 11:00am and all staff are working towards bringing customer servers back online, this is a slow process as we need to ensure we do not trip the power feeds.

    Updates were posted online at http://www.ph-status.com

    If your server is not back online in the next hour, please raise a support ticket through the support portal.

    We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

  31. #31
    Nice recovery time I must say. Well done!

Similar Threads

  1. Poundhost down?
    By whmcsguru in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-09-2006, 02:38 PM
  2. poundhost.co.uk
    By cbwass in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2006, 05:53 PM
  3. Poundhost DC
    By t0m2 in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 07:44 AM
  4. Poundhost
    By afterburnhosting in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-19-2006, 11:33 AM
  5. poundhost.com
    By cbwass in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 05:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •