Thread: New to Hosting

New to Hosting

Hey, I'm new the web hosting business.I live in Canada, I hardly know anything about it but i am trying to learn more about it. From what i hear the best way for me to start is as a reseller. Now i have read good reviews about ezpzhosting. I am looking to sell 3 Packages. What i need help with is making the Packages. Here is what i have to work with.

DiskSpace = 50000MB (assuming 50K MB = 50GB?)
    Bandwidth = 400GB

Sry if this topic sounds dumb but im new to this

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Rabaa View Post
    Hey, I'm new the web hosting business.I live in Canada, I hardly know anything about it but i am trying to learn more about it. From what i hear the best way for me to start is as a reseller. Now i have read good reviews about ezpzhosting. I am looking to sell 3 Packages. What i need help with is making the Packages. Here is what i have to work with.

Bandwidth = 400GB

Thanks
    I'd start by formulating a business plan. Who you want to market too, where the customers will be, and what niche you're part of. This will help determine the size of the packages and the cost for each.

Take a look at some of your competitors websites, see where you need to be in terms of pricing to be competitive and what they offer that you don't, and what you can offer above and beyond what they don't.

for the time being small local business's and regular customers
    Mainly in Canada

for the time being small local business's and regular customers
    Mainly in Canada
    Well, there's your starting point. Do you have any plans for growth? Any long term structural procedures you're looking to build upon? It's kind of hard to just tell you "this is what you need." You really need to do your homework, have a game plan, and try to stick to that game plan. It is an extremely saturated market so the more thoughtful and thought provoking you are in your details the better you'll be in 3 months, 12 months, 18 months, and 144 months.