Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    problem with dns

    Hello guys

    I have to following problem:

    I ve tryed to point 2 domains to a hosting account but i was able to point only the one. Although the other domain was looking to be pointed fine but it didnt worked. Now I wanted to make a new account on the same server using the domain that failed to point but i get the error that the domain already exists. I deleted the DNS entry through WHM but i still get the same error.

    Can some1 help please? I have a very big problem :/

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Off grid in Tn
    Posts
    261
    Delete the web site using whm, that will also delete the dns entries, then recreate the website using whm. After rereading, do you just want to point 2 empty domains to one?
    Sasquatch Hosting, Inc
    Check out our new look and packages!!

    White Hot Arcade
    Stop and play some fun arcade games for when its time to relax!

  3. #3
    Yes. And I just want to do all this because the one domain sis not pointed at all. Whatever I do I cant point it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    6
    As long as the nameservers point to the host, the host's DNS record is accurate for the domain, and the domain exists on the server then you should be all set. I would have your host check all three.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    1,986
    Quote Originally Posted by eldon View Post
    Hello guys

    I have to following problem:

    I ve tryed to point 2 domains to a hosting account but i was able to point only the one. Although the other domain was looking to be pointed fine but it didnt worked. Now I wanted to make a new account on the same server using the domain that failed to point but i get the error that the domain already exists. I deleted the DNS entry through WHM but i still get the same error.

    Can some1 help please? I have a very big problem :/
    Do you have root access to your server running WHM?
    ██ KVM SSD & SATA VPS | Dedicated Servers | Colocation
    ██ Managed and Self Managed Servers | North Carolina, Washington D.C, London and Texas Data Centers
    ██ www.bigbrainglobal.com | Big Brain Global Networks

Similar Threads

  1. dns problem - network problem with iweb.com
    By koukkos in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 01:11 PM
  2. Please help - DNS problem?
    By jdyndale in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-22-2008, 03:48 AM
  3. DNS Cache Problem ?? Or Server Problem?
    By Osukaru in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-01-2008, 10:40 PM
  4. is it ISP problem, or may be DNS problem?
    By 3-rx in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-26-2005, 10:32 PM
  5. i got a dns problem
    By matt2kjones in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-04-2002, 11:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •