Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    36

    HELP: How to put www in a domain name

    Hello,

    Can anyone please help me how to put www in a domain name..

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,612
    Your site should be accessible both through www and without www.

    If you are having difficulties accessing your site through www, make sure you have www recorded added into your DNS zones.

    Check your site at http://intodns.com/ and see if there is any DNS issues. www record is locate at the bottom. If the www record is missing, you will need to add it into your DNS zone file located in your hosting control panel.
    Snoork Hosting - Enterprise Servers | DDoS Protected Network
    99.9% Network Uptime | 15 Minute Ticket Response Time | 24/7 Live Chat
    Check Out Our Dedicated Server Specials For Amazing Discounts & Promotions

  3. #3
    your website is not opening by including www in it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by no69_2007 View Post
    your website is not opening by including www in it?
    No.My site has no www so i am planning to put www.and hopefull if someone will access my domain with or without www.It will come out with www.domain.com with no problem..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Kasultanan Ngayogyakarta
    Posts
    247
    you mean permanently redirect? if you're using control panel like cpanel it should be easy. the simple things is put CNAME on your DNS.
    Carstensz Pyramid Server
    ...:::::: KVM |||| VPS ::::::...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,236
    The reason know one is giving up much information is because your being very vague with your problem.

    What type of server is your site hosted on. Have you got it hosted with a company or is it your own server.

    What software are you using to setup your website, do you have a control panel like cpanel or are you logging in via ssh?

    Answer some questions about you you currently have things setup, then someone can advise on how to setup your dns correctly

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by cpservr View Post
    you mean permanently redirect? if you're using control panel like cpanel it should be easy. the simple things is put CNAME on your DNS.
    Sorry for being to noob..Yes i have cpanel..how will i do that?
    Thank you

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by matt2kjones View Post
    The reason know one is giving up much information is because your being very vague with your problem.

    What type of server is your site hosted on. Have you got it hosted with a company or is it your own server.

    What software are you using to setup your website, do you have a control panel like cpanel or are you logging in via ssh?

    Answer some questions about you you currently have things setup, then someone can advise on how to setup your dns correctly
    Yes I have a shared hosting from tmzhosting.com.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    4,680
    Managed & Unmanaged SSD VPS's by tmzVPS.com | FAST PURE SSD & HDD Plans!
    █ Locations in USA & United Kingdom - Legal Adult Content Allowed! 24/7 Certified Support.
    cPanel/WHM Included | Premium Softaculous | Data Migration Included with Managed Support.
    █ INSTANT SETUP | Paypal, Skrill, 2checkout, BitCoin & all Major Credit Cards Accepted! Skype: tmzvps.chat

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    4,680
    Glenn,

    I had one of our administrators set this up for you. Let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

    - Daniel
    Managed & Unmanaged SSD VPS's by tmzVPS.com | FAST PURE SSD & HDD Plans!
    █ Locations in USA & United Kingdom - Legal Adult Content Allowed! 24/7 Certified Support.
    cPanel/WHM Included | Premium Softaculous | Data Migration Included with Managed Support.
    █ INSTANT SETUP | Paypal, Skrill, 2checkout, BitCoin & all Major Credit Cards Accepted! Skype: tmzvps.chat

Similar Threads

  1. Help getting www.domain.com to work, domain.com resolves correctly, just not with www
    By creativebolt in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2008, 10:42 PM
  2. Reseller put domain into his own name
    By Jadalina in forum Domain Names
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 08-07-2007, 11:32 PM
  3. Need help with site not working if you don't put www in it
    By saukwebsolutions in forum Web Design and Content
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-20-2007, 05:00 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 06:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •