[For Hire] Linux and Windows Server Guru

Hello,

I am looking for a telecommute/remote position that allows me to utilize my extensive background as a Linux systems and network administrator, both within the web hosting industry and also the defense and telecommunications industries. I have a VERY wide range of experience, with an expert knowledge of desktop and server systems, and network infrastructure built upon over 10 years of experience. I am specifically seeking a level 2 or higher support/administrator position, or a technical managerial position. I am currently in my 3rd year of completing my Bachelors of Science in Information Technology with concentrations in network and software engineering, and am pursuing my RHCSA as well.

I have numerous years of experience in customer service as well as a very high level of technical knowledge and expertise with Windows Server systems as well. I have worked positions ranging from simple help desk positions, to more senior level system and network administrator roles. My experience ranges from simple web and information servers, to high availability clusters handling millions of dollars of transactions. I love working with people to help them achieve their goals through technology.

I am deeply familiar with web hosting control panels (cPanel, Plesk, etc.), as well as possessing an expert level of understanding of the tools and applications which lay underneath those control panels. I have worked within virtualized environments, large and small clusters, “mission critical” and high availability systems, and high end database and application servers. In a nutshell, no system or network is too small or too large for my abilities and experience.