Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    ns3 and ns4 problems !

    Hi people.

    I have a vps with kloxo installed and is where I host my forum. Then I purchased a reseller account with other company to provide free hosting to my users.

    ns1 and ns2 belong to the kloxo vps.
    ns3 and ns4 belong to the cPanel reseller.

    I added A record in kloxo pointing to the reseller account ip, but dns is still not working.

    Any help would be apreciated !

    Thanks !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    223
    How long ago did you do add this record?

    There seems to be a lot of Kloxo DNS issues floating around these parts lately...

  3. #3
    Hi Interknox

    I created the nameservers with my registrar more than 3 days ago and added the records to Kloxo 36hs ago aprox.

    Thanks !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    223
    Quote Originally Posted by Argentine View Post
    Hi Interknox

    I created the nameservers with my registrar more than 3 days ago and added the records to Kloxo 36hs ago aprox.

    Thanks !
    Can you give me/us the domain name and/or paste a copy of a screen shot from Kloxo?

  5. #5
    yes, sure.

    lulzimg.com/i14/4e81e3.gif
    (Sorry I cant use bb code)

    I deleted some info such as domain name and the last part of the ips. Hope its not important !

    Note : I used Only 1 ip for ns1 and ns2 and only 1 ip for ns3 and ns4

    Thanks for your help Interknox !

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    223
    Well, it would help to have the domain name - but in lieu of that, have you double checked that NS3 and NS4 are registered at the registrar level?

  7. #7
    yeah Interknox... Ns3 and 4 are registered !

    Im belive that is a registrar problem and not mine !

    Thanks for your help !

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,799
    Does your reseller account come with custom nameservers? If so, might be more beneficial to use their dns instead of your own.

    Letting us know the domain would help, or you can check for dns issues yourself with www.intodns.com.

Similar Threads

  1. ns3 and ns4
    By ante in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 09:55 AM
  2. ns3 ns4 quick question
    By Frimon86 in forum Running a Web Hosting Business
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-22-2006, 01:31 AM
  3. ns3, ns4 nameserver question...
    By thomas.smith in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2004, 09:24 AM
  4. DNS ns3 and ns4
    By babak in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-12-2002, 06:12 PM
  5. DNS / ns3, ns4
    By H2 in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2002, 08:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •