Personal Budget Hosting Reccomendation

Hello,

I am looking to create a personal website that is similar to a blog, but more of a professional research journal. I am a student, so I am very poor. A free hosting solution would not be good for me because I want my own domain name, a "[email protected]" email, NO adverts, and the ability to be in complete control of my website. I was looking at fatcow because they have a promotion for 3.67/mo, but I am afraid after my year contract is over that the price will go to $7+ per month. Could someone recommend a hosting solution to me?

Thanks

Have you contacted fatcow about your concerns with the pricing?
    HOSTLEET.COM, LLC - Elite Website Hosting Since 2008!
    Fast Reliable Affordable Secure Friendly & Courteous
    RISK-FREE Money Back Guarantee PCI-Compliant Checkout
    U.S.A Based & Operated Read Through Our Most F.A.Q's!

What is your budget? Are you looking to pay on an annual term? What are your requirements in terms of space and bandwidth? Do you have any location preference?

The cheaper the better, I wouldn't want to go over $50 per year including domain registration. I don't need any fancy marketing tools, and I don't need a lot of space, 5GB I think is more than enough. Location doesn't matter to me so long as the pages don't load like I'm on 56k. I live in SoCal if that matters.

Edit: I would prefer to pay once per year, paying for two+ years at a time is too much money at once.
    Last edited by Nickatron; 02-27-2011 at 01:05 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Nickatron View Post
    The cheaper the better, I wouldn't want to go over $50 per year including domain registration. I don't need any fancy marketing tools, and I don't need a lot of space, 5GB I think is more than enough. Location doesn't matter to me so long as the pages don't load like I'm on 56k. I live in SoCal if that matters.
    You should be able to find something within your budget, your resources don't seem like too much.

Hello,