* VPS Recommendations?

Hi, I'm just looking for a very nice VPS host.

Main purpose: Just to play around. I'm a newbie/starter so this is going to be my first VPS/hosting account. Although I would really prefer a VPS that has good reviews, 99.8%+ uptime, decent to excellent support, stable, has been in the hosting business for at least 3 years, California datacenter and cheap (<$20).

I've also been researching here and there. Some sites that I consider:
    1. Linode
    2. BurstNet
    3. FDCServers

It would be nice if I could add cPanel or Plesk for a very cheap price. Any other recommendations? I considered Dreamhost, but it seems that they randomly suspend accounts.
    Last edited by Estra; 02-26-2011 at 08:49 AM.

Hi and welcome to WHT!

Check out CityNetHost.

Wow your prices are very impressive! Although... datacenter is all the way in Egypt.

Quote Originally Posted by Estra View Post
    Wow your prices are very impressive! Although... datacenter is all the way in Egypt.
    Did you just edit your post to add California datacenter as a requirement? I didn't see that as a requirement when I first saw your post. Just checking...

Yeah I edited it. They're not really requirements, just preferred options. =P With CityNetHost's unbelievable prices, I might even get a server there. But I'd wait for other posters for their opinions.

Ok. Well I had a VPS with CityNetHost a few months ago and it seemed quite fast. Network connectivity went off in Egypt a while ago though, due to whats going on over there at the moment. But the CityNetHost site is backup now, so I guess its all been sorted.

Also consider IntoVPS. They're the best unmanaged VPS provider I've tried so far.

under $20 + cpanel and reliable, you can try cleverkite

try quickweb but with the budget dunno if you can get the cpanel at now
    indonesia store Indonesia Clove Store
    indonesian coffee

I will suggest you Semoweb for that reason.