* 100TB EMBER PACKAGE

Hi,
    I find this a bit ridiculous. I am not a server expert so I want to share it with others to see if i`m over reacting. I have a ember package with 100TB, It comes bundled with 2x500 Gig HDD.

Recently I requested for the 2x500GIGS be replaced with a full 1TB drive, an that was done about a month ago. now 1tb billing is charging me a additional 50usd for the 1TB drive.

I just got off the phone with billing + tech support and they said it is possible, to do the replacement. however a particular "manager" that added the charge to me account emailed me saying it is "not" possible. soo.. what do you think ?

Yep - that's how it works. We've added 1TB drives to replace the 500g drives and have been charged for them as well. Softlayer charges them for the base configuration and any upgrades, they simply pass those costs to you.

If you don't like the policy, you'll need to find another host.
    I support the Human Rights Campaign!
    Moving to the Tampa, Florida area? Check out life in the suburbs in Trinity, Florida.

I definitely will be finding another host, because that ridiculous.

And how can you be a company an have some people saying A and some saying B ?

AND IF IT WAS NOT POSSIBLE FROM THE START, WHY DID THEY DO IT FOR ME A MONTH AGO ? COME ONN MAN THINK ABOUT IT.

Quote Originally Posted by andre33 View Post
    I definitely will be finding another host, because that ridiculous.
    Good luck!

And how can you be a company an have some people saying A and some saying B ?
    Are you serious? It happens all the times - human beings are the ones running the business and sometimes wires get crossed.

AND IF IT WAS NOT POSSIBLE FROM THE START, WHY DID THEY DO IT FOR ME A MONTH AGO ? COME ONN MAN THINK ABOUT IT.
    MAYBE IT WAS DONE IN ERROR AND NOW THEY KNOW THEY CAN'T DO IT.

edit: - just to be clear, I don't agree with it, but it is what it is. Softlayer charges 100tb.com and they pass the charge on to us. Makes sense to me.