Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71

    * 100tb.com , is tom here ?

    Hello,

    i know that this is not their support forum..but i can see that one of our server received OS RELOAD @ 100tb.com @ softlayer , if tom there..would you get back to me ASAP.

    as i haven't ask someone do the os reload + i have checked my mail box..nothing about the os reload too.

    not sure why the os reload started and i haven't ask so.

    ** P.S i have data on the server **

    Images

    http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/5843/234u.png

    Thanks
    Last edited by plesk002; 02-16-2011 at 04:46 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,404
    did you submit a ticket, call 100tb, or write tom directly before going here?
    Ditlev Bredahl. CEO,
    OnApp.com & SolusVM.com + Cloud.net & CDN.net

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    537
    Just to answer your initial question, yes, Tom is here.

    He has a Corporate Membership; so should already be aware of this thread.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by eming View Post
    did you submit a ticket, call 100tb, or write tom directly before going here?
    i have do both, but as this is relate to OS reload, i want someone do that ASAP.

    and i don't want to lost our client / my data.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    537
    Quote Originally Posted by plesk002 View Post
    i have do both, but as this is relate to OS reload, i want someone do that ASAP.

    and i don't want to lost our client / my data.
    Perhaps it would be best if you went over to 100TB's website and used the Live Chat?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by SercoNetworks View Post
    Just to answer your initial question, yes, Tom is here.

    He has a Corporate Membership; so should already be aware of this thread.
    Thanks for that , hope he will get back to me as soon as possible.

    Sorry again guys, i'm not always to use this forum, but this is relate to os reload....i'm really worry about that.

    P.S i just submit ticket about 10 mins ago, it is not long...but if there really running os reload..this can remove everything..so it is really important for us.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by SercoNetworks View Post
    Perhaps it would be best if you went over to 100TB's website and used the Live Chat?
    Thanks for that, i have used their service something like 2 years now.

    their live chat not handle any dedicated server support. the only way is...phone call to 100tb or submit ticket.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    537
    Quote Originally Posted by plesk002 View Post
    Thanks for that, i have used their service something like 2 years now.

    their live chat not handle any dedicated support. the only way is...phone call to 100tb or submit ticket.
    Have you actually tried? as time is crucial here, I'm sure they would make an exception if you explained the situation...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by SercoNetworks View Post
    Have you actually tried? as time is crucial here, I'm sure they would make an exception if you explained the situation...
    As i'm not in US, so ihaven't try the phone call. but i have submited ticket via their help desk.

    it is 20 mins now..but still no any update.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    just checked the server spec at SL panel..

    it seem the tech ( someone ) upgraded ( changed ) the HDD to Seagate

    My old one was WD.

    but i never receive an update about HDD upgrade or etc.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    537
    Quote Originally Posted by plesk002 View Post
    just checked the server spec at SL panel..

    it seem the tech ( someone ) upgraded ( changed ) the HDD to Seagate

    My old one was WD.

    but i never receive an update about HDD upgrade or etc.
    So I'm assuming you have not lost any data? I'm not going to speculate on this, as I'm sure 100TB have a perfectly logical explanation.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by plesk002 View Post
    Hello,

    i know that this is not their support forum..but i can see that one of our server received OS RELOAD @ 100tb.com @ softlayer , if tom there..would you get back to me ASAP.

    as i haven't ask someone do the os reload + i have checked my mail box..nothing about the os reload too.

    not sure why the os reload started and i haven't ask so.

    ** P.S i have data on the server **

    Images

    http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/5843/234u.png

    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by SercoNetworks View Post
    So I'm assuming you have not lost any data? I'm not going to speculate on this, as I'm sure 100TB have a perfectly logical explanation.
    Thanks for your attention

    I just received their update 40 mins later.

    Hi

    We do aplogise for this. It appears a mistake has been made by our provisioning
    department. I'm looking into it further.

    Can you confirm the exact OS that should be installed on this server and any
    custom partitions you may have had?
    and i have told them...my old hdd was WD

    then their reply

    Hi

    As the hard-drive has not been changed it may be possible that all your data is
    still intact on the old one. I'm in touch with Softlayer and will keep you
    posted.
    and i'm still waiting their respond...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    just an little update.it seem the HDD changed to WD now.

    But my server still not online jet.

    keep in mind..my server down already nearly 2 hours.

    we have about 1000 domains hosted in the server.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    London, Arizona, Utah
    Posts
    654
    As the client knows - we are working on the issue right now to look into the problem. We'll continue to deal with this via mail and our support desk to make this easier for our support team to resolve the problem.

    General Manager, 100TB
    100TB.com -> 21 Datacenter Locations

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks tom, let us chat it via mail. as you know, we already joinned amost 2 years form now..this is the first time to report in WHT.

    and i'm really not happy to share this to someone else

    Thanks

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71

    Cool

    hello everybody, just quick update.

    Our server back online now, with data on the HDD ( no data lost )

    And they offer us the credit for the downtime.

    Anyway thanks tom and 100TB provide cheap server

  17. #17
    is he here, again? i contacted him about their 24TB HDD dedicated but no answered yet

  18. #18

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    London, Arizona, Utah
    Posts
    654
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzfox View Post
    is he here, again? i contacted him about their 24TB HDD dedicated but no answered yet
    Didn't see this one (just looked through again since mid-jan) - can you PM me your mail address? I'll get right on it.

    General Manager, 100TB
    100TB.com -> 21 Datacenter Locations

Similar Threads

  1. I need a refund from 100TB.COM is Tom Listening..??
    By intensecool in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 03:24 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 04:06 AM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •