Results 1 to 25 of 25

Thread: Cpu load

  1. #1

    Cpu load

    My current host ezpz has a cpu load of 1.5 most of the time is that good or bad?

  2. #2
    well its a quite normal load so nothing is bad here.
    || Eminds Infotech || 9th Year of Server Management Solutions ||
    || Server Management || 24x7 Technical Support || Cloud Management ||
    || 24x7 Live Chat Support || VPS Management || Server Migrations ||
    || https://www.24x7cloudservermanagement.com||

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    300
    The server load between 1 to 3 is fairly normal and nothing fishy is happening.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    10,482
    It is not bad really, depending on the hardware and resources it's quite normal, if it is maxing at 3 it could show performance issues but it really depends.

    I would not really worry about it unless it's higher, or averages on high load constantly.
    l Dedigeeks (Twitter) Shared Reseller Cloud VPS Since 2010
    l Leading AU Hosting Provider Multiple locations - around the globe!
    l cPanel/WHM R1Soft Backups 24/7/365 Support 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    l www.yourcompanynamehere.com Customer Service Rep. Superior Service Guarantee

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,637
    Quote Originally Posted by somebeast View Post
    My current host ezpz has a cpu load of 1.5 most of the time is that good or bad?
    It is totally OKAY and ACCEPTABLE for that as they have up to 16 CPUs on each server.

    Server load 1.61 (16 CPUs) - As per US6 server

  6. #6
    Having a server load of 1.5 is normal.
    You should start to worry when the server load reaches somewhere around 20+

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,799
    If the server has 16 logical cores, then 1.5 perfectly fine.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,882
    Do you experience any speed issues with your site or any services associated with your hosting account?
    XeHost.net - Hosting websites since 1999!
    Shared Hosting, Cloud Hosting, Reseller Hosting, VPS Hosting, and Dedicated Servers
    End-User Support, WHMCS, and WHMReseller Available on Reseller Plans!
    Follow us on Twitter - new special every Sunday! @XeHost

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Bogota, Colombia
    Posts
    195
    Nothing to worry about.
    Hosting and software in Colombia
    www.soluwebcolombia.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
    Posts
    1,473
    If it were a single core server, it would be a problem. Typically the number should not exceed the number of cpu cores so in this case its fine.
    JixHost | U.S.A. based hosting & support for 8+ years. | Powerful, reliable network.
    JixHost.com | Instant Activation | Trusted by over 115,000 clients served globally.
    █ Cloud VPS | Alpha Reseller | Master Reseller | Reseller | BBB Rated "A+".
    █ 24/7/365 Help desk support | Recurring Affiliate Program available.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA, ATL, ORD
    Posts
    8,982

  12. #12
    The load number doesn't always give a clear picture. The kind of load on your system is more important. If all of that load is iowait, then a load of 1.5 could be a bit concerning. Run a 'top' command and check.

  13. #13
    Its normal for any server, so do not worry about it.

  14. #14
    that load is pretty average

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,446
    i think its ok. Not really bad like normal server

  16. #16
    its perfect.

    load which goes to atleast 5 is bad.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,799
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexx LL View Post
    load which goes to atleast 5 is bad.
    This is dependent on the number of cores the server has. As with the server the OP is on, a Dual Quad with HT (16 logical cores), a load of 5 is nothing. Be careful when throwing out generalizations without providing context.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4,521
    Quote Originally Posted by JixHost View Post
    If it were a single core server, it would be a problem. Typically the number should not exceed the number of cpu cores so in this case its fine.
    Exactly. That is the least you can expect.

    OP, if the server has 4 cores, then a server load of ~4 should be fine. Even if the number is slightly higher, it shouldn't harm for most modern processors.

    Cores.......Load Average
    1 Core = ~1
    2 Cores = ~2
    4 Cores = ~4
    8 Cores = ~8
    LIMENEX WEB HOSTING
    Affordable High Performance Web Hosting in United States & United Kingdom
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Managed VPS | Managed Dedicated Servers | Cheap SSL Certificates

  19. #19
    Hello,

    I have a reseller account in EZPZ Hosting. (I very like them, and Dan is a very great guy!)

    Sometimes, my sites load slow. I dont know why... If i login into the WHM it's load slow too. I see the CPU load, i think it's ok. average: 1 - 1,5 (5 cpu) What do you think about it? (At thge time the cpu load 2,5)

    Thank's
    gmosonyi

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    10,482
    cPanel has a tendency to load slowly even on a new setup, but can take longer on server loads. The loads of EZPZ are not that bad and probably average on their hardware setup

    How long does it take to load cPanel on average?
    l Dedigeeks (Twitter) Shared Reseller Cloud VPS Since 2010
    l Leading AU Hosting Provider Multiple locations - around the globe!
    l cPanel/WHM R1Soft Backups 24/7/365 Support 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    l www.yourcompanynamehere.com Customer Service Rep. Superior Service Guarantee

  21. #21
    I don't know...
    But sometimes i wait 4-8 seconds to load my customer site on my reseller account. (It's a blank joomla site, they don't have content and visitors yet...)

  22. #22
    At the moment i wait 10-15 sec to reload the site.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    WebHostingTalk
    Posts
    16,965
    Quote Originally Posted by gmosonyi View Post
    I don't know...
    But sometimes i wait 4-8 seconds to load my customer site on my reseller account. (It's a blank joomla site, they don't have content and visitors yet...)
    Must be an optimization issue either in their server or your script.

    If they have 16 cores, less than 16.00 load is fine.
    Specially 4 You
    .
    JoneSolutions.Com ( Jones.Solutions ) is on the net 24/7 providing stable and reliable web hosting solutions and services since 2001

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    /etc/fstab
    Posts
    1,274
    Quote Originally Posted by gmosonyi View Post
    At the moment i wait 10-15 sec to reload the site.
    Why don't you ask your provider? It is very much possible, they are running some temporary high IO processes in the backend which is showing a little latency in the system. But, they are the only people who can explain that perfectly to you with proper investigation if needed.

    It is always better to trust your own host and expect a justified answer from them.
    Mellowhost - Providing High Quality Web Hosting Services since 2007
    SSD Cpanel Shared, SSD OpenVZ & KVM VPS Hosting
    A Hosting Provider with Complete SSD VPS & Shared Hosting.

  25. #25
    Thank's the answers!

    Certanly i tell it my provider, but he say: everiything is ok with the servers...

    So, i don't know sometimes why load slow my customer "blank" site...

Similar Threads

  1. What is the ideal CPU Load for L5410x2 CPU?
    By arda000 in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 01:56 PM
  2. Can someone explain the difference Server load & CPU load?
    By messa in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-08-2006, 03:23 PM
  3. CPU load etc
    By Unknown_User in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-21-2004, 01:30 PM
  4. my sever is very slow :( cpu load be 4.72 (1 cpu)
    By Yong in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-31-2003, 05:18 PM
  5. Get Load Average, Ping, CPU load, etc. by using PHP
    By Milos in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2002, 10:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •