Anyone Using a Virtual Office Company?

I've been looking at some of the companies out there that offer virtual office services. Its quite intriguing as a stepping stone for growth.

Many of these services include a business address, a business phone number with receptionist, conference rooms, allocated office hours, and some even come with memberships allowing use of offices in cities around the world.

So to those of you using or have used them, are they worth it? What company are you using?

Thanks,
    Steve

Hi Steve -

Although I have no direct experience with any of these providers, we looked at them some years ago but ended up going down a different route. May I ask why you're considering a virtual office as compared to a traditional office or working from home?

Well, a couple things that intrigue me about this route over the traditional route are the costs. Costs for a traditional office space in my area are very high per sqft. Add in utilities on many of them and they just arent cost effective for my business model at this point in time.

The virtual offices offer the utilities, a set number of hours/days a month of actual office use, conference room use, and many you can use their common areas every day. I would still work from home, but quiet, calm, and peace, are sometimes hard to come by in my household. Dog and a very active one year old. I also don't believe it to be very professional using a home address as a business address (especially as easy as it is to look up in google maps and CLEARLY see its a house) and for business credit building purposes(D&B specifically) a home phone number/cell number/VOIP number are just big no no's.

What type of business do you operate, do you mind me asking?

Do you have frequent meetings with customers? How often will you actually use the conference facilities? Are there any other staff coming with or possible staffing additions in the coming months?