Renting Windows Keys

Hi, im new to the VPS business and i was wondering about how most people go about handling the Windows Licenses? Do you rent the key from microsoft of do you actually purchase and lease it out?

Thanks,
    Kevin

Purchasing a normal key and renting it out would give you problems!

Microsoft has a special service for service providers
    http://www.microsoft.com/hosting/en/...abenefits.aspx

thanks for this information this is exactly what im looking for. Now do they work with small businesses that would only have 1-4 VPS's to begin? or will this be to much for that?

Quote Originally Posted by kholy View Post
    thanks for this information this is exactly what im looking for. Now do they work with small businesses that would only have 1-4 VPS's to begin? or will this be to much for that?
    They don't care how little or much you use. As long as you don't report Zero Usage for more than 1-2 months at a time, they're pretty much fine with what ever.
    Matthew Rosenblatt, and I do lots of things.
    Currently a Master Electrician on Broadway.
    My company, BurstAV, specializes in A/V Systems Design and integration.
    I also own ConcertCables. We build power/data cables for the entertainment industry.

You can rent from microsoft if you are a Microsoft SPLA partner.
    CCIHosting.com - Anonymous Offshore Hosting Solutions with DDoS Protection
    99.9% Uptime and 24x7 Tech Support via Live Chat, Telephone and Tickets
    Skype ccipanama

is it easy to become a SPLA partner?

is it easy to become a SPLA partner?
    Get in touch with Dell or HP if you're in the US. You can be up and running within a few days. Just make sure you read your contract carefully and know what's in it.
    I also own ConcertCables. We build power/data cables for the entertainment industry.

i really sound new but if im doing it through dell/hp do they charge for going through them or how does that part work?