Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Legal Binding Contact - Under 18

Hi,
    I'm under 18 and I am in the process of setting up a Web Hosting Business. I have had 4 years experience in the web hosting industry and have learnt my lessons

I am now looking into TOS and whether you have to be over 18 to
    legally sign it?

Thanks,

Marty

Please feel free to PM if you have any other business questions/tips.

It realy depends where you are based, Usualy web hosting companies dont accept customers under 18 years of age as there is very little that can be done eg no collections.

Why not wait until you are 18? I would look into liability issues with your parents that could, in theory, come up.

Thanks for your replies,

Ideally I don't want to wait until i'm 18, I think the experience i earn now could be invaluable later on...

How could i let my clients know that they are signing to a certain individual?

Thanks once again,

Marty

Quote Originally Posted by Rapid2214 View Post
    Thanks for your replies,

Ideally I don't want to wait until i'm 18, I think the experience i earn now could be invaluable later on...

How could i let my clients know that they are signing to a certain individual?

Thanks once again,

Marty
    How old are you for starters.

I have been hosting friends websites (on my own servers) for 2 years and have recently brought a reseller plan to expand.

Marty

I have been hosting friends websites (on my own servers) for 2 years and have recently brought a reseller plan to expand.

Marty
    I would definitely consider setting up the company under one of your parents names, otherwise you will run into legal issues later.

Agreed, until i get a couple of online customers i plan not to register as an LTD... Is this a good idea?

Agreed, until i get a couple of online customers i plan not to register as an LTD... Is this a good idea?
    Yes good idea

Thanks for your support,