Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  1. #1

    Is kloxo supported by whmcs?

    (Well, it looks a stupid question)

    Kloxo 6.1.2 & WHMCS Version: 4.4.2 - "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server"

    Following description in http://docs.whmcs.com/Lxadmin, on step 5:
    "Next, tick the "Get from server" checkbox and press save", I always get a "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server" message.

    Searched in google, I see an old answer "yes" from http://forum.whmcs.com/showthread.ph...ighlight=kloxo.
    But I still see other same issues without a clear answer.

    So, anyone has experience on setup a package for kloxo in whmcs?

    Thanks for any answer.

  2. #2
    Check this topic at the Kloxo forums. This may help you.

    http://forum.lxlabs.com/index.php?t=msg&goto=38305&

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by M Bacon View Post
    Check this topic at the Kloxo forums. This may help you.

    http://forum.lxlabs.com/index.php?t=msg&goto=38305&
    It's an old thread and no final fix. So still no answer

  4. #4
    An old thread here without any conclusion: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=867243.

    I hope I can be more lucky.

  5. #5
    I don't know then. Start a new thread at the Kloxo forums or contact WHMCS?

  6. #6
    Already contacted whmcs support.
    Will update the thread when got answer.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Audio City
    Posts
    293
    This is surely a question for WHMCS and not LxCenter.

    LxCenter releases AGPL software - and won't spend developer time on commercial add-ons, which is understandable.

  8. #8
    Thanks for all the answer and suggestion.

    I get it working finally.

    The root cause:
    Kloxo ports are blocked by the server (but my provider said not).

    Hoping the experience helpful to others.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52

    Any luck? WHMCS and Kloxo

    Any luck in getting them two to work together????
    you meantioned ports....what ports?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52

    resolved

    Quote Originally Posted by mchutchy View Post
    Any luck in getting them two to work together????
    you meantioned ports....what ports?
    **edit note ***

    No worries, I found that you must leave the port number OUT when setting up the Kloxo (using lxadmin) in WHMCS server setup.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52
    I found that I added the port numbers in WHMCS which cause the erro.

    Now it works, except not creating the DOMAIN itself.... Client it creates no probelm...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52
    now I am getting this in WHMCS when I click on CREATE in the CLIENT>Product & services > Select ORder > CREATE Button

    Module Command Error
    __error_could_not_connect_to_db

  13. #13
    Keep us updated, I would like to know as well.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52

    Dear WallabyNetworks.

    WHMCS does support Kloxo, but I have found that there are probelms with the creation of accounts... I creates the client account, with the password assigned by WHMCS, but it fails to create the clients domain. I have formated my server and am now resorting to Cpanel. I will try again on another server later with the Kloxo.

    Remember, in WHCMS, it is the LXAdmin that you must choose. Also you have to manual copy the
    "htdocs/billing /modules/servers/hypervm/ JSON.php"
    to "htdocs/billing /modules/servers/lxadmin/"
    or find an updated version of it. See http://www. whmcs. com/members/communityaddons.php?action=viewmod&id=86 and download the lastest JSON.php from the zip file they give for free.

    Below is a copy of the error I get (from the server) when clicking on CREATE button in client's product/service section in WHCMS


    Here is a copy of the tail logs from putty

    07:45 Mar/29/2011: array (
    'login-class' => 'client',
    'login-name' => 'admin',
    'login-password' => 'xxxxxxx',
    'output-type' => 'json',
    'action' => 'simplelist',
    'resource' => 'resourceplan',
    )
    07:45 Mar/29/2011: __success_simplelist
    07:45 Mar/29/2011: array (
    'login-class' => 'client',
    'login-name' => 'admin',
    'login-password' => 'xxxxxxx',
    'output-type' => 'json',
    'action' => 'add',
    'class' => 'client',
    'name' => 'peitshop',
    'v-password' => 'sMg22C2x4z',
    'v-plan_name' => '200mb___client-admin',
    'v-type' => 'customer',
    'v-contactemail' => 'info@itstore.co.za',
    'v-send_welcome_f' => 'off',
    'v-domain_name' => 'peitshop.za.net',
    'v-dnstemplate_name' => 'DNS_support_template.dnst',
    'v-websyncserver' => 'localhost',
    'v-mmailsyncserver' => 'localhost',
    'v-mysqldbsyncserver' => 'localhost',
    'v-dnssyncserver_list' => 'localhost',
    )
    07:45 Mar/29/2011: __error_could_not_connect_to_db

    I've "xxxxxx" the password for security reasons....


    see http:// forum. lxcenter .org/index.php?t=msg&goto=81579& for what I have posted.
    Last edited by mchutchy; 03-30-2011 at 07:57 AM. Reason: extra notes

  15. #15
    Im using Kloxo & Cpanel and works perfect, are you put LxAdmin as Admin panel on server?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 08:58 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 01:44 AM
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 03:42 PM
  4. Error Adding Kloxo Packages Using WHMCS
    By X-Dev in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 02:20 AM
  5. can't setup LxAdmin / Kloxo hosting package using WHMCS
    By SoftDux in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2009, 03:57 AM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •