Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 34
  1. #1

    Is kloxo supported by whmcs?

    (Well, it looks a stupid question)

    Kloxo 6.1.2 & WHMCS Version: 4.4.2 - "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server"

    Following description in http://docs.whmcs.com/Lxadmin, on step 5:
    "Next, tick the "Get from server" checkbox and press save", I always get a "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server" message.

    Searched in google, I see an old answer "yes" from http://forum.whmcs.com/showthread.ph...ighlight=kloxo.
    But I still see other same issues without a clear answer.

    So, anyone has experience on setup a package for kloxo in whmcs?

    Thanks for any answer.

  2. #2
    Check this topic at the Kloxo forums. This may help you.

    http://forum.lxlabs.com/index.php?t=msg&goto=38305&

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by M Bacon View Post
    Check this topic at the Kloxo forums. This may help you.

    http://forum.lxlabs.com/index.php?t=msg&goto=38305&
    It's an old thread and no final fix. So still no answer

  4. #4
    An old thread here without any conclusion: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=867243.

    I hope I can be more lucky.

  5. #5
    I don't know then. Start a new thread at the Kloxo forums or contact WHMCS?

  6. #6
    Already contacted whmcs support.
    Will update the thread when got answer.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Audio City
    Posts
    294
    This is surely a question for WHMCS and not LxCenter.

    LxCenter releases AGPL software - and won't spend developer time on commercial add-ons, which is understandable.

  8. #8
    Thanks for all the answer and suggestion.

    I get it working finally.

    The root cause:
    Kloxo ports are blocked by the server (but my provider said not).

    Hoping the experience helpful to others.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52

    Any luck? WHMCS and Kloxo

    Any luck in getting them two to work together????
    you meantioned ports....what ports?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52

    resolved

    Quote Originally Posted by mchutchy View Post
    Any luck in getting them two to work together????
    you meantioned ports....what ports?
    **edit note ***

    No worries, I found that you must leave the port number OUT when setting up the Kloxo (using lxadmin) in WHMCS server setup.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52
    I found that I added the port numbers in WHMCS which cause the erro.

    Now it works, except not creating the DOMAIN itself.... Client it creates no probelm...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52
    now I am getting this in WHMCS when I click on CREATE in the CLIENT>Product & services > Select ORder > CREATE Button

    Module Command Error
    __error_could_not_connect_to_db

  13. #13
    Keep us updated, I would like to know as well.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52

    Dear WallabyNetworks.

    WHMCS does support Kloxo, but I have found that there are probelms with the creation of accounts... I creates the client account, with the password assigned by WHMCS, but it fails to create the clients domain. I have formated my server and am now resorting to Cpanel. I will try again on another server later with the Kloxo.

    Remember, in WHCMS, it is the LXAdmin that you must choose. Also you have to manual copy the
    "htdocs/billing /modules/servers/hypervm/ JSON.php"
    to "htdocs/billing /modules/servers/lxadmin/"
    or find an updated version of it. See http://www. whmcs. com/members/communityaddons.php?action=viewmod&id=86 and download the lastest JSON.php from the zip file they give for free.

    Below is a copy of the error I get (from the server) when clicking on CREATE button in client's product/service section in WHCMS


    Here is a copy of the tail logs from putty

    07:45 Mar/29/2011: array (
    'login-class' => 'client',
    'login-name' => 'admin',
    'login-password' => 'xxxxxxx',
    'output-type' => 'json',
    'action' => 'simplelist',
    'resource' => 'resourceplan',
    )
    07:45 Mar/29/2011: __success_simplelist
    07:45 Mar/29/2011: array (
    'login-class' => 'client',
    'login-name' => 'admin',
    'login-password' => 'xxxxxxx',
    'output-type' => 'json',
    'action' => 'add',
    'class' => 'client',
    'name' => 'peitshop',
    'v-password' => 'sMg22C2x4z',
    'v-plan_name' => '200mb___client-admin',
    'v-type' => 'customer',
    'v-contactemail' => 'info@itstore.co.za',
    'v-send_welcome_f' => 'off',
    'v-domain_name' => 'peitshop.za.net',
    'v-dnstemplate_name' => 'DNS_support_template.dnst',
    'v-websyncserver' => 'localhost',
    'v-mmailsyncserver' => 'localhost',
    'v-mysqldbsyncserver' => 'localhost',
    'v-dnssyncserver_list' => 'localhost',
    )
    07:45 Mar/29/2011: __error_could_not_connect_to_db

    I've "xxxxxx" the password for security reasons....


    see http:// forum. lxcenter .org/index.php?t=msg&goto=81579& for what I have posted.
    Last edited by mchutchy; 03-30-2011 at 07:57 AM. Reason: extra notes

  15. #15
    Im using Kloxo & Cpanel and works perfect, are you put LxAdmin as Admin panel on server?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth, RSA
    Posts
    52
    Hosting-ca, what exactly do you mean "are you put LxAdmin as Admin panel on server?" ???? do you mean "did you put LxAdmin as Admin panel on the Server"??? if yes, then my answer is: I installed Kloxo (latet version) on the server from scratch, logged into the administrator section (port 7778), changed the password, loaded a package, turned on LxGuard, Went to my WHMCS on my other server, added the Kloxo server to my Server List using LxAdmin, loaded the settings in there, loaded a product and linked it to Kloxo (it communicates with server to get Web, Email, SQL, DNS as LOCALHOST), when to my test client account, added an order to link test package of Kloxo server to Test Client, and BOOM! I get the error messages. (see previous posts).

    I also downloaded the lastest LxAdmin from WHMCS to get teh JSON.php (latest version) which I placed in LxAdmin folder and replaced the old verison in the LxAdmin folder on the WHMCS server.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    418
    isn't kloxo not a "supported" software/script anymore by their maker ?
    please cmiiw always

  18. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by iamwf View Post
    (Well, it looks a stupid question)

    Kloxo 6.1.2 & WHMCS Version: 4.4.2 - "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server"

    Following description in http://docs.whmcs.com/Lxadmin, on step 5:
    "Next, tick the "Get from server" checkbox and press save", I always get a "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server" message.

    Searched in google, I see an old answer "yes" from http://forum.whmcs.com/showthread.ph...ighlight=kloxo.
    But I still see other same issues without a clear answer.

    So, anyone has experience on setup a package for kloxo in whmcs?

    Thanks for any answer.

    Got same error I have contacted WHMCS and they said it's port problem, but the software itself still have the style problem once you check the get server info, as screenshot attached.

    This error message indicates a problem connecting to the LXAdmin API. Make sure that the IP, username & password in the server config area are correct and that ports 7777 and 7778 are open in the firewall. The URL of the API should be:

    http://[[IP HERE]]:7777/webcommand.php
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails WHMCS_ERROR.jpg  
    Last edited by designbuyers; 04-15-2011 at 02:20 AM.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,446
    thanx for this updates it will be really helpful for me in future as i already faced this problem many times but unable to resolve

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    33
    Everyting works when WHMCS and kloxo that u create accounts in are on same server. but when not it wont work

  21. #21
    >Everyting works when WHMCS and kloxo that u
    > create accounts in are on same server.
    > but when not it wont work

    I have same issue so that Kloxo 6.1.10 stable and WHMCS 4.5.2 are in same server. Both are working well.

    When I tick the box "Get from server" from product/service tab "Module Settings" then I get old good error: "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server: Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server: Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server:"

    Whne I set those details manually and place the order as a customer would do it then I get exactly same error - just bit shorter: "Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server: Fatal Error. Got a non-object from the server:"

    When I do it as a customer then I get also "New Account Information" welcome email that has one row:

    "Control Panel URL: domainname:2082"

    That's not normal as my port is default Kloxo port: 7778 so just wondering if I should change that from somewhere in WHMCS.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    33
    That means that something is not avealable on server, check your account under which you creating users (recomend resseler acc)

  23. #23
    I changed Klogo port to 2082 but that didn't help. Just in case also mention that I have set the "Hostname" field under WHMCS "Servers" into "localhost" instead of real host name as it's in same server. I tried also with my hostname but exactly same error.

    I have also copied the JSON.php so no idea at the moment what else should be done.

  24. #24
    > check your account under which you creating
    > users (recomend resseler acc)

    Replied myself before saw your answer. Thank you. As I understand I try to create reseller package at Kloxo and try with that. And also reseller from WHMCS.

  25. #25
    OK, I got you - you meant probably that I should create WHMCS product type "Reseller account" but that gives exactly the same error.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 08:58 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 01:44 AM
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 03:42 PM
  4. Error Adding Kloxo Packages Using WHMCS
    By X-Dev in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 02:20 AM
  5. can't setup LxAdmin / Kloxo hosting package using WHMCS
    By SoftDux in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2009, 03:57 AM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •