hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Hosting : Server w/free customizable shopping cart?

Forum Jump

Server w/free customizable shopping cart?

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old

Server w/free customizable shopping cart?

Hi,

I'm putting up a new site and am looking for a good server that offers a free shopping cart, preferably where I can hack the CSS and customize the look... or something that just has various options in the look. It's a very small site with a very small store. This is my first time with this.
I'm not familiar with PHP or MySQl so I don't want to mess with either.

Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Old
Web Host Extraordinaire!!!

You just need to decide what shopping cart you want to use. There are a lot of providers who offer one-click installers like Softaculous (recommended), Installatron, and Fantastico and each of them offer some shopping carts. I believe Softaculous has the largest selection of e-commerce carts available.

Take a look for yourself:
http://www.softaculous.com/softwares/ecommerce

http://www.mddhosting.com/ - Providing Quality Services since 2007

Old

I don't quite understand what a provider like Softaculous is... I'm looking for a hosting company who also offers the cart. One package.

Any thoughts about Siteground or Bluehost?

Sponsored Links
Old
Web Host Extraordinaire!!!

Softaculous is not a provider, it's a system that providers offer to their customers to allow you to install software (such as a free shopping cart) in a single simple step... Let me break it down for you:

You can find any provider who offers Softaculous (as a part of their hosting package) and then you can install any of the software found in the demo I linked you above, instantly, and free. Installatron and Fantastico are similar to Softaculous but they don't offer as much software and/or can be more complicated to use.