hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Cloud Hosting : Cloud Hosting with cPanel

Forum Jump

Cloud Hosting with cPanel

Reply Post New Thread In Cloud Hosting Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old

Question

Cloud Hosting with cPanel

Hi,

I'm new to the Cloud hosting and i'm very intrested in getting setup and running with Cloud.

Can anyone suggest a good host?

Can you get Cloud with cPanel pre-installed?

Thanks

Chris

Sponsored Links
Old
Web Hosting Master

Most of the OnApp providers can give you a VM with CloudLinux with cPanel pre-installed. If you are just looking for a web host and not a dedicated you can try the offers section.

Old
Web Hosting Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by zogy View Post
Hi,

I'm new to the Cloud hosting and i'm very intrested in getting setup and running with Cloud.

Can anyone suggest a good host?

Can you get Cloud with cPanel pre-installed?

Thanks

Chris
Chris,

This is actually possible with many different cloud hosting providers. You won't see it with a service like AWS, as they don't really cater to the cPanel-esque market, but those who do hosting for more of the hobbyist can set this up with ease.

OnApp - Automate Everything, Everywhere.

Interested in OnApp? Give it a try with our 24 hour demo.

Sponsored Links
Old
Cloud Hosting Expert

Chris,

Good morning. Are you looking for a Shared cPanel based Cloud host? Or a Dedicated Cloud environment with your own cPanel+WHM installed?

Data Centers in Ashburn, VA | Seattle, WA | Dallas, TX

Old

Quote:
Originally Posted by CloudWeb View Post
Chris,

Good morning. Are you looking for a Shared cPanel based Cloud host? Or a Dedicated Cloud environment with your own cPanel+WHM installed?
Hi,

I would prefer dedicated resource. However as it's just for my own personal sites, testing it could be ok for Shared.

Thanks

Chris

Old
Cloud Hosting Expert