Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    * [URGENT] need someone to configure my server for IPv6

    I've just got some portable IPv6 from 100tb.com and I've zero idea how to use them and setup. If you're VERY good with this, kindly PM me your MSN.

    This is a paid request. Thx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,320
    QuickWeb™ -We Host Servers Like a Boss!
    New Zealand - USA - UK - Germany Virtual Servers
    Worldwide hosting provider with proven 24x7 and 25-Minute Support!
    www.quickweb.co.nz and GETVZ - Complete VPS Package with SSD Drive

  3. #3
    Yes. But I'm afarid i would do something wrongly and mess up the server This is what 100TB told me which I don't understand at all

    The requested public portable IP addresses have been assigned and routed.
    The assigned subnet '2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0000/64' has a usable IP address range of: 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:2 - 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:ffff:ffff:ffff:fffe
    Detailed subnet information may be found below:

    IP addresses in subnet 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0000/64
    2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0000 Network address
    2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0001 Gateway address
    2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0002
    if u can help, can u PM me your MSN/ Thx

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    147
    Hello,

    Shouldn't be a problem.I sent you a PM!

    Regards,
    Andrew Nemeth - Steady Communications LLC.
    Linux/Windows VPS Hosting, Web Design
    West Coast Datacenter - Los Angeles, California

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,320
    just edit your eth1 like in the link i have given and then make this your IP 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:2 the 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:1 is the gateway.
    QuickWeb™ -We Host Servers Like a Boss!
    New Zealand - USA - UK - Germany Virtual Servers
    Worldwide hosting provider with proven 24x7 and 25-Minute Support!
    www.quickweb.co.nz and GETVZ - Complete VPS Package with SSD Drive

  6. #6
    I created a new eth1:12 (like what i did for all my new xx.xx.xx.xx IP)
    DEVICE=eth1:12
    BOOTPROTO=static
    ONBOOT=yes
    HWADDR=00:30:48:d9:da:b9
    IPADDR=2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:2
    NETMASK=2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0000
    GATEWAY2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0001

    But it didn't work (I tried pinging it)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Odessa, Ukraine
    Posts
    605
    Did you enabled ipv6 in network config?

  8. #8
    This is what did for me
    [root@host357690 ~]# ifconfig

    eth1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:30:489A:B9
    inet addr:174.36.75.42 Bcast:174.36.75.63 Mask:255.255.255.224
    inet6 addr: 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9/64 Scope:Global
    inet6 addr: 2607:f0d0:1003:34:230:48ff:fed9:dab9/64 Scope:Global
    inet6 addr: 2607:f0d0:1003:20:230:48ff:fed9:dab9/64 Scope:Global
    inet6 addr: fe80::230:48ff:fed9:dab9/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:389025697 errors:0 dropped:485 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:312536533 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:375954534354 (350.1 GiB) TX bytes:363922430227 (338.9 GiB)
    Memory:e8100000-e8120000
    ==========================================================
    [root@host357690 ~]# ping6 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9
    PING 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9(2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9) 56 data bytes
    64 bytes from 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9: icmp_seq=0 ttl=64 time=0.021 ms
    64 bytes from 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9: icmp_seq=1 ttl=64 time=0.029 ms
    64 bytes from 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9: icmp_seq=2 ttl=64 time=0.027 ms
    64 bytes from 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9: icmp_seq=3 ttl=64 time=0.028 ms
    64 bytes from 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9: icmp_seq=4 ttl=64 time=0.028 ms

    --- 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9 ping statistics ---
    5 packets transmitted, 5 received, 0% packet loss, time 3999ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 0.021/0.026/0.029/0.006 ms, pipe 2
    ============================================================

    But now, how can i use 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:2?


    [root@host357690 ~]# ping6 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:2
    PING 2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:2(2607:f0d0:1003:66::2) 56 data bytes
    From 2607:f0d0:1003:66:230:48ff:fed9:dab9 icmp_seq=0 Destination unreachable: Address unreachable


  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    207
    Follow this link: http://knowledgelayer.softlayer.com/...CentOS+systems.

    And I meet a new problem here: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1003287

    Can you PM me your MSN and let's discuss it?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,320
    Quote Originally Posted by kohkindachi View Post
    I created a new eth1:12 (like what i did for all my new xx.xx.xx.xx IP)
    DEVICE=eth1:12
    BOOTPROTO=static
    ONBOOT=yes
    HWADDR=00:30:48:d9:da:b9
    IPADDR=2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:2
    NETMASK=2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0000
    GATEWAY2607:f0d0:1003:0066:0000:0000:0000:0001

    But it didn't work (I tried pinging it)
    you need to restart networking

    #service network restart (fedora/centos)
    QuickWeb™ -We Host Servers Like a Boss!
    New Zealand - USA - UK - Germany Virtual Servers
    Worldwide hosting provider with proven 24x7 and 25-Minute Support!
    www.quickweb.co.nz and GETVZ - Complete VPS Package with SSD Drive

Similar Threads

  1. encouraging ipv6 adoption by having ipv6 only hour for important sites
    By kmching2 in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 08:12 PM
  2. [URGENT] Configure Dot Net Panel
    By igrowyourbiz in forum Systems Management Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-25-2009, 11:09 AM
  3. Good IPV6 brokers? Hosts that supply IPV6 IPs?
    By DeltaAnime in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-19-2005, 06:05 PM
  4. URGENT - Configure Urchin to work with log rotating
    By FrzzMan in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2003, 05:46 PM
  5. urgent: how to configure apache to do this
    By realalien in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-17-2002, 02:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •