What is your budget? Any specif specs?
    ¦ Ernie - ColoCrossing by HostPapa | Enterprise Colocation and Baremetal Services
    ¦ Colocation | Dedicated Servers | Private Cloud | Managed Services | IP Transit
    ¦ Buffalo, NY | Los Angeles | Atlanta | Chicago | Dallas | Atlanta | San Jose | Seattle
    ¦ Equick @ colocrossing.com

Quote Originally Posted by HVHost View Post
    What is your budget? Any specif specs?
    Well to be Honest I was hoping to see what's out there and to get some feedback on some good Hosting. I'm not really sure what my budget should be as I'm new to the webhosting world. Can you give me some feedback on costs Etc?

Then the advice from us will be to buy a normal or small hosting package.

For a forum 1gb disk with 10gb traffic would be an easy point to start from.

Websites and traffic grow over time. You can expand whenever the need arises, so starting small is always good advice.
    Java, C, PHP, AJAX development from the Netherlands
    Also offering quality proactive server management
    Need a quote? E-mail daniel at dg-services.nl

As long as you are not planning on hosting the game you will not need root access. If you are just going to run phpbb you will not need root access. Root access: "is an administrator level log-on for a dedicated server, semi dedicated server or a virtual private server. Having root access to the server gives you the ability to take full control of your server. You can then use it for almost anything you wish to including hosting multiple websites, third party software/applications, game servers etc. You can also maintain it as per your preferences." I got this from eUKHosting. I thought it was a good definition.
    Adam Croshaw 435.227.1205 (my direct line)
    UK2 Group | Global Cloud, VPS and Web Hosting
    Smile pass it on:-)

Quote Originally Posted by VPSRun View Post
    Is it just going to be a forum or you're going to code the game yourself and also have a forum?