hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : VPS Hosting : OnApp change OS template
Reply

Forum Jump

OnApp change OS template

Reply Post New Thread In VPS Hosting Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2012, 09:14 PM
n!ghtmare n!ghtmare is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 987

OnApp change OS template


Does anyone know how to change the OS template from WHMCS/OnApp? It's on Debian but I need CentOS. Don't see an option anywhere..



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-23-2012, 09:25 PM
Cloudstra Cloudstra is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 347
Have you tried asking OnApp given they created the WHMCS plugin?

__________________
Cloudstra Pty Ltd - Do you have a VPS?? Then move to a Cloud VPS today!!
█ Cloud VPS - A new kind of VPS powered by OnApp!
█ Real Cloud Setup = Auto Failover | High Availability | Instant Scalability | Redundancy
█ Cloud Locations: San Jose, Dallas, Washington DC, Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Singapore & Tokyo

  #3  
Old 03-23-2012, 09:26 PM
n!ghtmare n!ghtmare is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 987
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloudstra View Post
Have you tried asking OnApp given they created the WHMCS plugin?
If I was going to ask anyone I'd ask my VPS provider, but it's the weekend now and they won't reply until Monday.

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 03-23-2012, 09:27 PM
Cloudstra Cloudstra is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 347
Oh, I see. Don't they provide support over the weekend?

__________________
Cloudstra Pty Ltd - Do you have a VPS?? Then move to a Cloud VPS today!!
█ Cloud VPS - A new kind of VPS powered by OnApp!
█ Real Cloud Setup = Auto Failover | High Availability | Instant Scalability | Redundancy
█ Cloud Locations: San Jose, Dallas, Washington DC, Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Singapore & Tokyo

  #5  
Old 03-24-2012, 12:05 AM
astutiumRob astutiumRob is offline
Will Host for Food
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 3,935
Quote:
Originally Posted by n!ghtmare View Post
Does anyone know how to change the OS template from WHMCS/OnApp? It's on Debian but I need CentOS. Don't see an option anywhere..
Are you talking about changing a *product* in WHMCS or changing a deployed VPS or adding the config option to the order sequence ?

__________________
Rob Golding Astutium Ltd - UK based ICANN Accredited Domain Registrar - proud to accept BitCoins
Buying Web Hosts and Domain Registrars Today @ hostacquisitions.co.uk
UK Web Hosting | UK VPS | UK Dedicated Servers | ADSL/FTTC | Backup/DR | Cloud
UK Colocation | Reseller Accounts | IPv6 Transit | Secondary MX | DNS | WHMCS Modules

  #6  
Old 03-24-2012, 12:06 AM
n!ghtmare n!ghtmare is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 987
Quote:
Originally Posted by othellotech View Post
Are you talking about changing a *product* in WHMCS or changing a deployed VPS or adding the config option to the order sequence ?
I'm a consumer. I bought a Xen VM from a provider using OnApp. It's on Debian, and I need CentOS. There is no option to change the OS/OStemplate in the control panel.

  #7  
Old 03-24-2012, 12:27 AM
KnownHost-Jonathan KnownHost-Jonathan is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1,057
Quote:
Originally Posted by n!ghtmare View Post
I'm a consumer. I bought a Xen VM from a provider using OnApp. It's on Debian, and I need CentOS. There is no option to change the OS/OStemplate in the control panel.
The provider must have it disabled. Ask them to swap it for you and they should get it done quickly as it's only a few buttons to click.

__________________
KnownHost Managed VPS Specialists
Fully Managed VPS, Hybrid,and Dedicated Servers
RocketVPS.com - Premium Unmanaged VPS Hosting
KnownHost is hiring! Click here for more information!

  #8  
Old 03-25-2012, 07:25 AM
kris1351 kris1351 is online now
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,632
OnApp removed the ability for customers to change their OS in the WHMCS app a while ago. You have to have your provider change the distribution. They were getting complaints from people changing and not realizing it formatted and they lost their data. That is what support gave for a reasoning at least.

Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Template change damngorgeous Web Hosting Lounge 1 08-23-2011 11:48 AM
I need someone who can change my website template ! munier Employment / Job Offers 4 04-25-2011 07:22 AM
How do I change to width of my template? aqaz69 Web Design and Content 5 07-09-2010 01:22 PM
Need to change template maniakaz Design Requests 25 02-07-2008 01:59 AM
Simple template change needed Latic Design Offers 11 05-11-2004 09:33 AM

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
OnApp Releases New WHMCS Module for Service Providers Web Hosting News 2014-01-21 14:04:13
OnApp Cloud v.3.1 Enables Cloud Providers to Offer Hybrid Cloud Services Web Hosting News 2013-06-17 12:15:07
WHD.global 2013: OnApp Shares Cloud Best Practices through New Website Web Hosting News 2013-03-19 07:33:08
Cloud Hosting Software Firm OnApp Raises More Than $20 Million in Funding Web Hosting News 2013-01-16 12:09:54
OnApp Tries Bundling Cloud Storage with Cloud Platform Software Web Hosting News 2012-06-18 10:36:28


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?