Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

ipage uploading issues

I have been using ipage for a couple months now and one problem I always seem to be having is when uploading files and overwriting the previous ones. However, after the upload I am not seeing the new content on the page. I have had this happen with my CSS files before and they informed me that it just takes a while on their servers. Now I am having major issues with this when dealing with Flash content.

I have contacted their customer service people about this earlier and they were no help. They merely told me to contact my ISP about clearing their cache and to clear my own browser cache, which I have already done. I have also already had people try viewing the website from a different computer and ISP and they see the seem thing as I do. So I do not believe that the customer service person knew anything about what they were saying and didn't understand my problem.

I was wondering if anyone out there uses ipage and has these issues with uploading or if this is just an issue that comes along with most web hosts.

I might add that when I upload the same files/directories to my school's secure crux server, I do not have any issues viewing the updated files/web pages instantly.

I have tried everything that I can think of, including simply deleting the files from the server and re-uploading them, but I still get the same results.

Any information would be appreciated because I am considering canceling with them because this headache is just not a good balance to its cheapness.

Try escalating the issue within their support department to see if you can get a fix or better answer. Otherwise, yea, maybe you should move.
    bihira.com | 10+ Years of Web Hosting Experience!
    Shared Hosting | Reseller Hosting | 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
    cPanel | CloudLinux | R1Soft | Softaculous
    Find us on facebook and follow us on twitter @bihira

Is this when uploading through FTP or through iPage's control panel?