Unhappy HELP! Which is Best Hosted Shopping Cart? Volusion, Shopify, BigCommerce etc

HELP! Which is Best Hosted Shopping Cart? Volusion, Shopify, BigCommerce etc

I have visited numerous review sites and they all say conflicting things - ones says one is good the other says its bad. WTH! I'm so confused I don't know who to choose. Please help!
      0 Not allowed!

Doesn't PayPal have its own free equivalent?
      0 Not allowed!

Paypal as a shopping cart? No that won't cut it. This is an established 7 year old site with over 500 products and 20,000 customers. Anyone with experience with hosted shopping cart please advise.
      0 Not allowed!

They all have pros and cons.

I have been using BigCommerce for two years with about 150 products. While they are far from perfect, it isn't half-bad. It will really come down to the specific features you need. And BigCommerce is terrible at adding new features. Look forward to monthly newsletters filled with fluff "updates" about how they have a new logo, a new website, conflicting stock photography (wait that guy is a developer AND customer service rep?), but thin on results that actually help you.

Back on topic, there is no "best" because all the ecommerce solutions we have tried are incomplete. There are free trials for many of them, why not try some out and see who has the most complete feature-set you are looking for. BigCommerce has a 15 day trial.
    I'm Rich
    Half the carbs, but twice the fun
      0 Not allowed!

Hi Richboos...thanks for your honest opinion. It helps to speak to someone not associated with the review sites. I think I will checkout the trial on a few different ones like you said. Thanks again
      0 Not allowed!

Lead Commerce

You might also want to check out LeadCommerce.com - they have a solid ecommerce software solution hosted in the cloud.
      0 Not allowed!