Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

designing a website for a company

Hi Guys,

i want to design a website for a company and i have no experience
    can any one help me how to start?
    I want to make a good one not looking cheap and simple

thanks in advance
      0 Not allowed!

Utilizing Wordpress would probably be your best bet or finding a host with a site builder might help a bit as well, depending on how static the website will be.

Best of luck.
      0 Not allowed!

Thank you i will try the wordpress
    is it good option for beginner?
    and i already have a domain do i have to buy a host?
    sorry but i am begginner
      0 Not allowed!

There are many free themes out there that can be used and modified quite easily. Don't trust ALL free things. Always install with caution and try to get them from at very least from Wordpress.org community or if you can afford some $$, try theme forest or template monster which would be a bit more safer.

If you have just the domain, then yes, you will still need to get a host. I'd suggest looking in the WHT ads section for a deal. Try to get a host with softaclous or something similar to help with the Wordpress install.
      1 Not allowed!

@Raghda It is a good idea to grab a pen and a list of paper and to draw a simple layout, which you;d pass to a graphic designer. If you want what do you want you;d save a lot of time and money. As soon as you have the web pages design (in PSD or any other format, you'd give it to a coder). Another alternative approach is just to go and choose a design template.
    HostColor.com Edge Infrastructure - US Dedicated Servers & Europe Dedicated Hostingsince 2000
    In 50 U.S. Edge Data Centers & 80 POPs worldwide
    24/7 Support ★★ Support Tickets - LiveChat - Phone
      1 Not allowed!

Quote Originally Posted by Sheepdog Host View Post