Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Buying a hosting company, help!

Hello,

i would buy a local hosting company but this is my first time so i would undestand what i need to check on it, what suggestion can u give me to make a good deal? They have about 3 or 4 server with 1100 domains.. what can be a good price?

thx

I would say it depends on what type of accounts are being offered and the price the clients are paying the current owner of the host.

average price is around 60-70$

Originally posted by dlc2000
    average price is around 60-70$
    Gee that's helpful
    Clustered Hosting With Continuous Data Protection (CDP)
    http://www.solidinternet.com
    8 Years of hosting excellence!

the price is yearly! can i get more comment on what i need to valutate before that i buy this company? Do u think that i should move all in my actual site or is better to have 2 different site? pls give me all your impression on this thx

Would it be easier to just buy the clients instead of the company?

You need to include more information $60-70 might mean they are offering 100mb of space and 500mb of traffic. On the other hand it might mean 200gb of traffic and 20gb's of space
    Clustered Hosting With Continuous Data Protection (CDP)
    http://www.solidinternet.com
    8 Years of hosting excellence!

I would not buy the company because that entails assets. Just buy the clients if you can!
    data center directory - The comprehensive data center resource. Version 2.0 coming soon!

umm true, but if i buy also the scomapny i will have two site in internet and i can get more incoming

Besides current revenue stream you need to research also monthly or yearly growth rate.
    In addition, you can find a few clietns and call them to ask if they are satisified with current service and are how long are they going to host.
    Then you can search in Google for this company and check what people say about it.