Anybody use VPSByte?

Hi guys, I am happy with my current host (SolarVPS) and also have some kind of liking for Futurehosting.
    I have just seen some really good offers for VPS from VPSByte and was considering hosting a friends sites with them.
    But because I have no experience with them, I'd like to know whether there are any VPSByte customers here and what your experiences are with them, good and bad.

What I want to know is in these criteria:
    - Speed (I've tested and it seems OK because my Friend is in US),
    - Performance,
    - Stability,
    - Support (How newbie-friendly are they because my friend is more of a newbie than myself)

Thanks in advance.

Have you tried doing a google search perhaps: "futurehosting review" ?

Also do a search here on WHT for both hosts.

I was with Futurehosting for about 2 months when i was there it was great.

- Speed > they offer download speed test files.
    - Performance > Server was fast never had a error!
    - Stability > With the 2 months never had downtime!
    - Support > Fast and helpful

Quote Originally Posted by WarmWebHost View Post
    Also do a search here on WHT for both hosts.

I was with Futurehosting for about 2 months when i was there it was great.

- Speed > they offer download speed test files.
    - Performance > Server was fast never had a error!
    - Stability > With the 2 months never had downtime!
    - Support > Fast and helpful
    Hello,

Very good, But this company have anti DDos protection on all vps?

Quote Originally Posted by deutschland View Post
    Hello,

Very good, But this company have anti DDos protection on all vps?
    FutureHosting is based out of SoftLayer, and yes SoftLayer does provide DDoS protection generally to their servers such as the ones that FH has with them.

They [SoftLayer] do charge extra for their Cisco hardware firewall setup, but I'm not sure if FH has that or not.

Quote Originally Posted by bigmo View Post