Post Windows web server+MS SQL server+Smart Mail in ONE SERVER!

Guys I am new with windows servers hosting, I am thinking to have only one server and install the following:

WIN 2008 + MS SQL 2008 + Smart mail as a Mail server.

I talked with smartertools guys and they said its ok and it shouldn't have down time issues.

I would appreciate if you give me your opinion

1. would that be an issue?
    2. whats the minimum specifications for the server?
    3. is there anything I should know about?

Thank you

Works great.

I have a SQL 2008 server, SmarterMail and WIn2008, MySQL
    WebSitePanel/ MspControl / SolidCP / Smartermail / Installation / Configuration / Troubleshooting / Migrations
    Windows Server Management / Security / Hardening
    I speak English and Spanish

It should work without any problems. Only if you run heavy database driven applications something might fail but rare.`

While it may work great for others, it depends on your resources available. Smartermail can be a real pain , esspecially if you run the internal webserver and not running it in IIS. THis goes for sql, if you don't see the memory allocation from the default configuration, it can and will use up all your memory. 1GB is pushing it, 2GB would be a good amount, esspecially if you require some overhead.
    Keith Mitchell,Dedicated & Virtual Server Engineer,Hosting.com
    Check out my Technical Blog - Keithdmitchell.com

Works fine. We have a Win 2008 Web, Plesk, MSSQL 2005 and SmarterMail.

Specifications depend entirely on what you need. From dual core to dual quad core, 2GB RAM to 16GB...

I recommend at least 4GB Ram if you set up the server to provide hosting service.
    PremiumReseller.com Hyper-V SSD VPS USA London Singapore
    Reseller Hosting Cpanel PURE SSD CloudLinux Softaculous
    Windows Reseller Asp.NET 4.5 MSSQL SmarterMail Enterprise

My server with SQL 2008 server, SmarterMail and WIn2008, MySQL:

Intel Core2Quad Q6600
    4gb DDR2
    hd: 400gb SATA2