NameCheap vs Moniker

I have been using NameCheap for approximately two years. No real problems, great prices and feature list. Their service is a little bit spotty: Sometimes, I get a response within hours. Other times, my e-mail seems to get lost, and I receive no response whatsoever.

Moniker.com seems to be the new big kid on the block, being used by all of the major players. If you prepay $1000, the prices are very similar, but Moniker.com is supposed to be more secure. This can either be a very good thing, or a very bad thing.

Thoughts? Rumors? Opinions? Thanks in advance.

I read an interesting article about moniker, it made me more aware of domain registration security.

Since reading the article I've been umming and ahhing as to whether to use moniker myself, but I haven't yet made the jump.

true moniker just gave more attention to security and attracted some big domain players
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

I believe that's their niche. Among the registrars I've studied, they
    have the most number of security measures I've ever seen.

It isn't even a question between Namecheap and Moniker. Monte is top notch and their security is the best around and no one can disagree. They also track down scammers

I can not see the domain pricing on their web site. When you go to domain registar's web site it should be easy to find type of extensions offered, pricing and registar's policy.

Best Regards
    D.
    DawHB.com - Web Hosting Blog | VPSHostDir.com - VPS Hosting Media

Pricing can be a little steep unless you have a portfolio of a hand ful of names and then they drop the prices. I would rather pay a few dollars more knowing my names are as secure as they can get.

Is Moniker ICANN accredited ?