Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Help me pick the best web host

Hi, I'm a newbie and
    I've been reading alot in WHT and still looking which hosts has the highest rating. Iv'e learned that all those top 10's best host in google are mostly affiliated sites and have false ratings.

Can you guys help me pick which hosts stands best out of the rest or any other opinion you have in mind please?
    I'm currently looking for a "SHARED" hosting services to start and I've managed to pick 4 out of the list. BUt I want a GOOD Support.
    My budget is around like the one I listed here.

My list are:
    1.) Stablehost
    2.) Mddhosting
    3.) Hawkhost
    4.) Hostgator (but ive learned they are sold to EIG which is bad they say)

If I missed something, please do tell. This is the 4 ive gathered w/ high reputation so far in WHT.

Now what I want in a host is Support. NOT any technical, NOT billing, or NOT any other support that caters to their services ONLY. I'm talking about "PERSONAL" Support like the one in Hostgator. May it be live or email support. Support that caters to your questions like "what do I need to do after this?" , "how do you back-up?" , "what is a must thing to do inside your website" , "how to get mysite online" , "where do I..." Like that kind of personal questions.

Out of the 4, are there any other webhost im missing that stands high rated? with "Personal Support" ofcourse.

I believe Stablehost, Mddhosting doesnt have this kind of support. They do not cater Personal Support and they're awesome but not to a newbie like me. Knowledge base doesnt answer all my problems.
    Hawkhost (I havent gotten time to dig into them.)

A High Rated web host with High Support to guide a newbie like me would be perfect!
    Thank YOu!
    Last edited by Masterpuppets; 07-17-2012 at 02:49 PM.

I don't see why no host would not help work with you on questions like that. Those are very valid questions to be asked and answered.