Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

[FOR HIRE] Sr. Sys admin, programmer, L1/L2/L3 support w/ 12+ years experience.

I am available for hire immediately for a telecommute position. I am unwilling to relocate at this time, but will consider a position with a company where, if things work out, I would be willing to relocate after 6+ months. I have over 12 years experience as a systems administrator, programmer and support (level 1, 2 and 3) for web hosting providers. I have acted as Sr. admin and lead programmer for some companies and am able to work on my own or in a team environment. My primary focus and experience is on Linux Redhat, Redhat Enterprise (RHEL), Fedora and CentOS.

The last company I worked for that I think people here would know about, was HostingZoom, Inc., where I was with them for over a year, and I was the original and first senior administrator, and helped start and design the company's servers infrastructure in planning how and what everything would run, designed and coded scripts to make those things happen, and did all of the admin and support staff hiring, created staff, support and administrator policies, coordinated projects and tasks, and created a lot of in-house server clustering solutions for various services and staff features to make support and admin tasks easier. The job entailed far too many things to list here, and I had left them in late 2006, but you get a general idea of what I did at a company some people at WHT might at least recognize anyway. Since then, I've been working with some other company's and haven't looked back. Now, I'm seeking a position with a hosting company again, which I can help grow and do my part to ensure they have a stellar reputation.