[For HIRE] Around 6 Years Exeprienced Server Admin

Hi,

I am a server admin and also an engineering degree graduate with around 6+ years of experience in linux,unix servers.

I worked earlier at many multinational webhosting and server administration companies. I can provide my references if you contact me by mail to sunnytheservermaster@gmail.com

I work on the below things:

1) All sorts of server administration
    2) Server hardening
    3) Server tuning
    4) webserver/mysql optimization
    5) Server security
    6) Apache and almost all control panels
    7) Kernel Upgrades
    8) Cloud Hosting

WORK/ TECHNICAL EXPERIENCE:

Bash and Perl Scripting Creation and Alterations.
    - SSH Configuration and Hardening.
    - Troubleshooting and Addressing issues in a Helpdesk environment.
    - Server Security Auditing, Vulnerability Assessment and correction.
    - Proficient with Cpanel and WHM management (setting up accounts, remote backups, DNS clusters, Failover solutions etc).
    - VPN Technologies (OpenVPN, Poptop etc).
    - Monitoring and Managing Network Devices using Cacti, PRTG, etc.
    - Experience with VPS Software (Virtuozzo).
    - Third party Software Installations and configuration – Software management (Fantastico, RVSkins etc).
    - Security Protection (Intrusion Detection with Snort, tripwire and ipfw/iptables etc).
    - DNS and RDNS delegation experience (Bind, QDNS).
    - Linux Kernel Security, regular maintenance, recompiles and OS reinstalls.
    - Exim Administration and Optimization – experience with ClamAV, Sophos AV, ExiScan and SpamAssassin.
    - Core System Files Hardening and Optimization (sysctl.conf, resolv.conf etc).
    - Monitoring servers and responding to event notifications. (Service outtages, High Load Alerts etc) experience with Nagios.
    - Working knowledge of Database Technologies (MySQL, PGSQL), performance Optimization and Hardening.