Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 75 of 75
  1. #51
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    24
    I can't for the life of me get this to show up when I run php -v. Here's the relevant sections of my php.ini file (changed the eaccelerator line to hardcoded location for the .so file, still no dice, and the IONCube location was just where I put hte files to keep it consistent with where I read cPanel looked for them):
    Code:
    ; IONCube Support
    zend_extension = /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    
    
    [Zend]
    zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.2.8
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-3.2.8
    zend_optimizer.version=3.2.8
    
    
    
    
    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so
    
    ;;eAccelerator
    extension=/usr/lib/php/eaccelerator/eaccelerator.so
    eaccelerator.shm_size="16"
    eaccelerator.cache_dir="/php-cache"
    eaccelerator.enable="1"
    eaccelerator.optimizer="1"
    eaccelerator.check_mtime="1"
    eaccelerator.debug="0"
    eaccelerator.filter=""
    eaccelerator.shm_max="0"
    eaccelerator.shm_ttl="0"
    eaccelerator.shm_prune_period="0"
    eaccelerator.shm_only="0"
    eaccelerator.compress="0"
    And my php -v reads this:
    Code:
    PHP 4.4.6 (cli) (built: Jun 21 2007 10:55:24)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2007 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32, Copyright (c) 2002-2007, by ionCube Ltd., and
        with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.0, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
        with Zend Optimizer v3.2.8, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies
    What on earth am I doing wrong here?

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    10,710
    Did you use the script?

    Either way, here is what you should do:

    Make sure your /usr/lib/php/eaccelerator/eaccelerator.so exists, if so:

    Code:
    if [ ! -d /usr/local/lib/php/extensions ]; then mkdir /usr/local/lib/php/extensions; fi
    cp /usr/lib/php/eaccelerator/eaccelerator.so /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/eaccelerator.so
    In php.ini, set your extension_dir to: /usr/local/lib/php/extensions

    Now load eAccelerator like this:

    extension=eaccelerator.so

    It should work fine after that.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by layer0 View Post
    Did you use the script?

    Either way, here is what you should do:

    Make sure your /usr/lib/php/eaccelerator/eaccelerator.so exists, if so:

    Code:
    if [ ! -d /usr/local/lib/php/extensions ]; then mkdir /usr/local/lib/php/extensions; fi
    cp /usr/lib/php/eaccelerator/eaccelerator.so /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/eaccelerator.so
    In php.ini, set your extension_dir to: /usr/local/lib/php/extensions

    Now load eAccelerator like this:

    extension=eaccelerator.so

    It should work fine after that.
    Yes, I used the scripts (thanks for those, BTW), but edited my php.ini to know locations of the files when it wasn't working. But it apparently wasn't comp

    But my extension_dir was indeed pointing to the wrong place (had some random debug directory in there that didn't exist -- totally missed that on my phpinfo). All better now :-)

    Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
    with eAccelerator v0.9.5.1, Copyright (c) 2004-2006 eAccelerator, by eAccelerator
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32, Copyright (c) 2002-2007, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.0, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.2.8, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    24
    sorry, hit submit before editing properly...

    "Yes, I used the scripts (thanks for those, BTW), but edited my php.ini to known locations of the files with a locate when it wasn't working. But it apparently wasn't compiled properly."

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,785
    I'm just wondering are you using any sort of system to keep that php-cache folder at a reasonable level? Never thought much about it but some machines after running it for a long time are seeing close to 7 gigs being used by the folder.

    As for the performance increase I just upped the shm size to 128mb and modified the the sys so it could have a shm that big. Seemd to improve things much more since it's actually putting a lot more into shm compared to before.
    Tony B. - Chief Executive Officer
    Hawk Host Inc. Proudly serving websites since 2004
    Quality Shared and Cloud Hosting
    PHP 5.2.x - PHP 8.1.X Support!

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    10,710
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyB View Post
    I'm just wondering are you using any sort of system to keep that php-cache folder at a reasonable level? Never thought much about it but some machines after running it for a long time are seeing close to 7 gigs being used by the folder.

    As for the performance increase I just upped the shm size to 128mb and modified the the sys so it could have a shm that big. Seemd to improve things much more since it's actually putting a lot more into shm compared to before.
    I am not doing anything to automate that at this time, though it would not be hard to create a script to do something like that.

  7. #57

    how to edit php.ini file?

    posted in wrong thread.
    DOTS.WS - Domain Registration Service.
    We are accredited .WS and CentralNIC registrar.

  8. #58
    Perfect, I was in need of this info

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    syd
    Posts
    35
    nice tutorial. thanks for this

  10. #60
    nice.. but.. i use a directadmin...but in this thread i found the eAccelerator is for (Cpanel)

    so how? can i install it in my directadmin..

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    193

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    94
    //edit

    never mind didn't realize it was three scripts - duh


    If zend is already installed on my vps, will this script still work?

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    94

    Thumbs up

    OK -

    Got it all installed.

    eAccelerator is v0.9.5.1. Is there a way to upgrade?

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    10,710
    Quote Originally Posted by LeMarque View Post
    OK -

    Got it all installed.

    eAccelerator is v0.9.5.1. Is there a way to upgrade?
    Edit the script and change the version to 0.9.5.2 (I'll make this an official change shortly). Remove the existing eAccelerator lines in /usr/local/lib/php.ini, and run the script again.

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    66
    great guide but what does this mean?

    i'm not sure what to do. Where am I adding it?

    PHP Code:
    Add this line BEFORE any other zend_extension (e.gZend Optimizer or eAccelerator).
    (
    #### replace below with the version tree you have (I will use 4.4)) 

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    10,710
    Quote Originally Posted by vibez View Post
    great guide but what does this mean?

    i'm not sure what to do. Where am I adding it?

    PHP Code:
    Add this line BEFORE any other zend_extension (e.gZend Optimizer or eAccelerator).
    (
    #### replace below with the version tree you have (I will use 4.4)) 
    In /usr/local/lib/php.ini.

  17. #67
    Great job ,,,, thanks

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by layer0 View Post
    In /usr/local/lib/php.ini.
    Thank you

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    195
    I followed this tutorial step-by-step however the ioncube loader is not working. My PHP Info still says:

    This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
    Zend Engine v2.1.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.0, Copyright (c) 2003-2007, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.2.6, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies

    With no ioncube

    What could be the problem?
    NameHero® - Fast Web Hosting & Domains Made Easy
    +40,000 web hosting and domain customers
    Awarded Inc. 5000’s fastest growing private companies in America in 2022 and 2023

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    10,710
    Quote Originally Posted by THRMan View Post
    I followed this tutorial step-by-step however the ioncube loader is not working. My PHP Info still says:

    This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
    Zend Engine v2.1.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.0, Copyright (c) 2003-2007, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.2.6, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies

    With no ioncube

    What could be the problem?

    It doesn't look like you have eAccelerator there either (unless you've omitted it).

    grep -i eaccelerator -- /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    grep -i ioncube -- /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    grep extension_dir -- /usr/local/lib/php.ini

    let me know your results.

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    195
    Yeah, we don't need eaccelerator at this time.

    [root@server ~]# grep -i ioncube -- /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    zend_extension = /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    NameHero® - Fast Web Hosting & Domains Made Easy
    +40,000 web hosting and domain customers
    Awarded Inc. 5000’s fastest growing private companies in America in 2022 and 2023

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    10,710
    Quote Originally Posted by THRMan View Post
    Yeah, we don't need eaccelerator at this time.

    [root@server ~]# grep -i ioncube -- /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    zend_extension = /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    That looks fine,

    Check to make sure that

    /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so

    exists

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    195
    Yeah that's what blows my mind:


    [root@server ~]# cd /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/
    [root@server extensions]# ls -l
    total 9804
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 298340 Nov 7 13:29 ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 Aug 9 14:58 no-debug-non-zts-20020429
    drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 Mar 22 2007 ZendOptimizer-3.2.6-linux-glibc21-i386
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 9711391 Mar 22 2007 ZendOptimizer-3.2.6-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz



    This is a cPanel machine if that makes a difference, but at this point I'm clueless!
    NameHero® - Fast Web Hosting & Domains Made Easy
    +40,000 web hosting and domain customers
    Awarded Inc. 5000’s fastest growing private companies in America in 2022 and 2023

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    195
    I talked with ThePlanet and they said that ioncube needs to be loaded through Web Host Manager. So I went into Main >> Software >> Module Installers and tried to load the package and I got this error. Has anyone else ran into this?

    parsePackageName(): invalid package name "ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so" in "ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so"
    invalid package name/package file "ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so"
    Cannot initialize 'ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so', invalid or missing package file
    Package "ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so" is not valid
    install failed
    NameHero® - Fast Web Hosting & Domains Made Easy
    +40,000 web hosting and domain customers
    Awarded Inc. 5000’s fastest growing private companies in America in 2022 and 2023

  25. #75

    thanks!

    thanks! man

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •