Which portal software is best?

Which portal is easier to use?
    Which has the most features?
    Which is nicer?
    NetDynamics LLC - One-stop Solution for Hosting Needs
    We love Backups! Backup storage for your server backups

Phpnuke, postnuke, xoops, are some nice ones
    Steven Ciaburri | Industry's Best Server Management - Rack911.com
    Software Auditing - 400+ Vulnerabilities Found - Quote @ https://www.RACK911Labs.com
    Fully Managed Dedicated Servers (Las Vegas, New York City, & Amsterdam) (AS62710)
    FreeBSD & Linux Server Management, Security Auditing, Server Optimization, PCI Compliance

I have been using discus for 3 years. As for administration features, and the ability to customize the package, it is great.

Haven't had a regret so far, and my forum takes a pretty good beating on a daily basis.

commwiz.com offers the most features that I ever seen and is written in ASP and MS SQL Server. Theres several modules you can choose from.

You wont go wrong with Discus, been using it for 3 years.

Most robust admin section, qued messages, low server load, search engine friendly, messages stored as html pages, back-end database with MySQL.

Over 45 million websites hits in 2003, held strong. Easy backup, and a clean code.

As far as I know Discus isn't a portal. It's discussion board type software.

PHP Nuke, Postnuke, e107 are examples of portals.

My personal favorite is Mambo as a general CMS solution. Really nice features. The best (read easiest to use) template system which enables designers to go crazy basically. You can't really do that in a more conventional type portal like Postnuke.

I think it depends entirely on what you are looking to do with your CMS. It seems that everyone nowadays wants a comunity portal that people can subscribe to and add their own stuff!!